We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Great Pizza”

Hot Tomatoes Neapolitan Pizza
Ranked #16 of 47 Restaurants in Williamstown
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Great Pizza”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We were in Williamstown for the day to visit the Clark Art Institute and to attend a play at the Williamstown Theatre Festival. Not in the mood for a large meal, we decide on a pizza at Hot Tomatoes. We got their seasonal special - tomato basil and it was outstanding. There is no place to sit down inside but they do have a few outside picnic tables. We had to eat in our car as there was a light rain. After the pizza, we went back in to get a cup of their home made gelato. There was a limited selection bit it was also very good!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    22
    1
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Best Pizza in town ... By far plus picnic tables right on the river.”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I moved to town a number of years ago and have been a big fan of Hot Tomatoes ever since. They offer a nice variety of toppings including sweet and hot sausage. The best part is taking your pizza out back and hanging out on the picnic tables right next to the Green River. It really is a slice of heaven!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BerkshireBigD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor Spot”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Good pizza in an amazing spot. Sit out back and watch the river pass by.

I tried a few different slices and especially liked the Tex Mex.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EastBostonGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“a must in Williamstown”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Look for a cute little pink frame house for the best pizza anywhere. The thin crust is just perfect. It's crusty on the edges, and just firm enough to hold the toppings yet keep its crunch.
The toppings were fresh and delicious, with good quality cheese.Try the pesto for a change from the usual tomato sauce.
The chicken pesto is a good one, or make your own combos. this tiny place only has outdoor tables, so you can picnic nearby or carry out. On our visits, the manager was so proud of his product and so glad that we were repeat customers. Watch out, this is addictive food, in a good way.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank theatermomMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoosick, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always looking for a reason to visit”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Really some of the best pizza I've ever had. LOVE the crust. And it's always great to sit out back along the Green River and enjoy every mouthful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank hoosick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Tomatoes Neapolitan Pizza also viewed

Williamstown, Berkshires
Williamstown, Berkshires
 
Williamstown, Berkshires
 
Williamstown, Berkshires
Williamstown, Berkshires
 

Been to Hot Tomatoes Neapolitan Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing