We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Coyote Flaco Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 47 Restaurants in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Some of the best Mexican I've had. The margarita was excellent and the food was fantastic. They were busy so the service was a little slow, but the wait was worth it. If you like Mexican food and are in the Berkshires, be sure to check it out.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank marinooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    89
    22
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good South of the Border Eats”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Our food was served promptly. Guacamole was smooth and yummy and fajitas were delicious.
Staff members were friendly and good humored. Best meal we had in Williamstown!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montague, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Firstrate Mexican cuisine just up the road from the Sterling Clarke Museum in Williamstown, MA”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

A splendid way to spend a summer's day. A few hours visiting the exhibits at the renovated Clark Museum, and then head up the road for a real taste of Mexican food, served under the auspices of Chef Galo and a very helpful waitstaff. My wife had the chicken fajitas served over a portable burner, our son had the enchiladas with authentic mole sauce, and I had the enchiladas rojas. In addition, we shared a guacamole paste and a half pitcher of magnificent margaritas. We arrived early in order to head back over the Berkshires to the Pioneer Valley, and we just went on about the feast for the eyes, followed by the feast for our palates. On the outside the place looks modest and fits into the landscape, but inside you seem to step into a little way-station somewhere in Mexico itself. It makes you believe in those Credences of Summer the poet and food fancier Wallace Stevens sang of years ago.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul41693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican food”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We visit W'town almost every year and almost always have one dinner at Coyote Flaco. Finding good Mexican restaurants in New England is no easy task, and this is one of the better ones. The staff is friendly and the food very good. I do eat a bit with my eyes, so I am sorry I did not take a photo of my chicken fajita -- gorgeous presentation (that sounds fancy and pretentious, but I don't mean it to be), and wonderful to taste. My wife very much enjoyed her chile rellenos with chorizos.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NewChi53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamatown
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hometown guys looking for dinner on a summer Thursday. ”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Just a little way from downtown, maybe a mile from the town center, is an authentic Mexican restaurant. Far from the border, you can get rare tequilas, fresh guacamole and a variety of fish or meat entrees that are delicious and reasonably priced!
Try the coyote margarita.

Helpful?
2 Thank Not2pickyoverall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Flaco Restaurant also viewed

Williamstown, Berkshires
 
Williamstown, Berkshires
Williamstown, Berkshires
 
Williamstown, Berkshires
Williamstown, Berkshires
 

Been to Coyote Flaco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing