We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Different for me, but very good!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coyote Flaco Restaurant

Coyote Flaco Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 46 Restaurants in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Different for me, but very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

I am from Texas and travel to Mexico frequently so I am familiar with a variety of "mexican" food, from top notch Tex-Mex to more traditional meals in Cozumel and Vera Cruz. Our group tried a variety of dishes and all were good and tasty, BUT if you are wanting something spicy this is not the place. We are fans of chips and HOT sauce, and the hot sauce wasn't even close to my idea of hot. That's ok though because all of us enjoyed our meals - portions were just right, seasoning was good, temp good and the margarita was right up there with my favorites (and I have sampled a few all over the US and Mexico.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    85
    21
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adams, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed. Real Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Not a tex-mex fan and want real Mexican food. Worth the trip. The exterior is deceiving, but once in inside the atmosphere, staff, food and menu all work.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ThomasDor413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jamesport
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican in the middle of nowhere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Ambience can be romantic & family oriented at the same time. Authentic Mexican food and tasty margaritas.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NOFOWineLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food in Williamstown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were very happy with the service and food at this excellent Mexican restaurant. It is convenient to the Williamstown Theatre Festival location. The daily special burrito with salmon was terrific. The other special enchilada was OK but not as good with an excess of melted cheese. The margaritas were really good and reasonably priced. At the next table they had the fajitas which looked terrific-- probably the better bet. Very enjoyable place to eat with pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RandR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DE
Level Contributor
98 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Las margaritas son buena ... and the food's very good too!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Consistently good food and great margaritas make this the perfect spot for a summer dinner.Ask to be seated outside ... the little back deck area sits adjacent to the river. Nowhere nicer to be on a summer night than here ... listening to the water run over the rocks and having a great margarita on the rocks!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hockessinstorm43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Flaco Restaurant also viewed

Williamstown, Berkshires
 
Williamstown, Berkshires
Williamstown, Berkshires
 
Williamstown, Berkshires
Williamstown, Berkshires
 

Been to Coyote Flaco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing