We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Sushi Thai Garden - CLOSED

Sushi Thai Garden
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Delicious food,served graciously and quickly ..a little higher priced, but then you are in the town of Williams College!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank abby58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    61
    30
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We loved the food and the friendly service. We had lunch and the portions were good sized with prices that were low.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Princess095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Sushi and lunch specials”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I am always suspicious of Asian restaurants in rural towns. I am especially suspicious of places that serve a wide range of cuisine. The owners/staff are all Thai, which is a good sign. The Thai offerings are not as authentic as I would expect in a big city, but they are catering to their customers (mainly Williams College students and their families). If you want some well-prepared, American-Thai cuisine, this is a great choice.
The sushi is actually the best in the area. They offer a wide range of rolls that are made by people who care about the presentation of food.
The service is great, although it probably helps that I have eaten here several dozen times.
The lunch bento boxes are an amazing deal. $13 for tempura, sushi, sashimi, and soup cannot be beat. (note I said AND, not OR). They have cheaper boxes if you do not want to be a pig.

I highly recommend this place.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrolleig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This was my second visit to this nice restaurant. This time my son and I ordered sushi and I was impressed! Had the Ungi and Crazy rolls, in addition to an assorted sushi platter. They were all fresh and tasty. Got back to Northern Virginia and went to my favorite sushi restaurant. I ordered the Crazy roll and compared it to the one in Williamstown. Hands down, Sushi Thai Garden was much better! Can't wait to eat there again sometime in the Fall.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JRfromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, average service”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

The Thai food that we had was pretty good. The servers weren't terribly friendly. Average prices.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank twinklebug118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Thai Garden also viewed

Williamstown, Berkshires
 
Williamstown, Berkshires
Williamstown, Berkshires
 
Williamstown, Berkshires
Williamstown, Berkshires
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing