We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel in a very good position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

we spent 2 nights in this hotel. The landlady was very gracious and gave us lots of information on the area and also some leaflets and useful material. The room was welcoming and had many nice touches: a small cinnamon cake, mineral water, some chocolates on the bedside table. The bathroom had also a very useful shower cap. There were beautiful gardens.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 722Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 319 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed there while in town on business. It's a little unusual; the subfloor is wood, so it squeaks, which you don't see in many motels. It's almost more like staying in a friend's spare room that a regular motel (and we liked that a lot!). Early American furniture, and the room was very large and clean. Our room had a fireplace (I think the only one in the motel), but we didn't use it. The windows open. There was a microwave, coffee pot and refrigerator. They had some tidbits for breakfast, but I wouldn't say that would fill you up. We will certainly stay there the next time we're in the area. It's great. Locals told us it's the first place to fill up when the town is busy; I can see why.

Room Tip: Our room was great. I think it was room 118. Very large, with a fireplace with brick hearth, a sitti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al-Sue-Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful motel. The grounds are gorgeous. We had a queen bed room, which was a standard size. The room was extremely clean and had little niceties like Hershey's kisses on the night stand.

The room rates are very reasonable for this area and the staff is friendly and pleasant.

Room Tip: Our room faced a large Willow tree and the back overlooked a small play area for use by guests. Beyo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillCityMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting the area so my daughter could have another look at MCLA. Last time we stayed at Porches - which we LOVED - this time at the Maple Terrace Motel - which we also LOVED. We stayed in room 118 which was bigger than your standard hotel room. It is a bit dated but it was so clean it passed the knee test. What is the knee test? Our four year old loves to play cars on the ground and at other hotels we've stayed at his knees end up filthy. Not here! Squeaky clean! Yay!!! The pool was lovely and beautifully situated. The owners and staff are outstanding. If my daughter does go to MCLA we now know of two great places to stay when we visit. P.S. as others mention, the "breakfast" is not a selling feature. Since we knew this from other reviews we just made plans to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADLeeXXIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We've stayed at the Maple Terrace and rated it highly before, and this year we stayed there again and weren't disappointed. Kjell and Anne aren't trying to run the Four Seasons there. but what they're doing is providing quiet, immaculately clean, comfortable lodging in a lovely setting at very reasonable prices...in an area that otherwise suffers from price gouging during the busy summer season. I hope they keep on running the place just like they do now...and we'll keep on coming.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boston_Cookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed three nights at Maple Terrace and wish it had been longer! While Maple Terrace calls itself a motel, the rooms equal a good 3 star hotel. They are spacious, clean, efficient. The location is charming and the swimming pool is in a garden setting and large enough to afford a pleasant swim.
The owners could not have been nicer and more accommodating and we have every intention of returning there.
If there's one suggestion I would make, it concerns the "continental breakfast". Perhaps the owners might consider providing a less sweet alternative to the coffee cake, e.g. two types of muffins.

Erika v.C.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erikavC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

This must have been at least our 5th return to the Maple Terrace. As always the warm charming owner Kjell greeted us like old friends. He had reserved our favourite room and during our 2 week stay accommodated all our grown up children as well as enabling us to throw a party for all our friends in the exquisite garden. The Maple Terrace is perfectly situated for all the Berkshire sites and activities. The rooms are comfortable and offer all you need. The gardens are wonderful and we had many a long breakfast picnic at one of the shaded tables. One of the highlights for us is the pool where we spent hours after hot and steamy hikes in the surrounding mountains. An easy drive to Tanglewood, Shakespeare and Co as well as canoeing on the Battenkill and much more. There is no better place to stay in New England.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#5 of 13 in Williamstown
477 reviews
1 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#8 of 13 in Williamstown
348 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Willows Motel
Willows Motel
#2 of 13 in Williamstown
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL

Address: 555 Main St, Williamstown, MA 01267-2612
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Williamstown
#2 Family Hotel in Williamstown
Price Range: $70 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and warm hospitality in tranquil surroundings. Situated on three verdant acres next to a horse farm, Maple Terrace offers peaceful country living in the heart of Williamstown. Its privileged location is just a short walk from Williams College, the famed Clark Art Institute, Williamstown Theater Festival and many other local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Terrace Motel Hotel Williamstown
Maple Terrace Hotel
Hotel Maple Terrace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing