We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truedsson's are wonderful inn keepers!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2008

Sometimes when you book a motel or hotel online, you see pictures that make the place look very nice and wonder if they have been doctored up. The photos of Maple Terrace on their website are true to life. This is possibly the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. The rooms are small, but very adequate and very clean!

In addition, the Innkeepers provided excellent local restaurant suggestions, were incredibly friendly, have an environmental policy they stick to, and make wonderful blueberry pound cake for a breakfast treat. You will enjoy this quaint yet bustling college town, especially if you stay at the Maple Terrace.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank top20view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 311 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2008

My wife and I were trying to plan a last minute weekend trip and we were looking for a comfortable and affordable place to stay the night. This place fit the bill perfectly. The location was very convenient: right off Rt 2, but without traffic noise and close to Williams college. We did not get a chance to explore the grounds, but had a pleasant view of farmland from our back window. We found the owner to be amiable and helpful, assisting us in finding a place to do a little skiing. The room was not large, but was pleasantly furnished and spotlessly clean. The bathroom fixtures were modern and worked well. All in all we had a very pleasant stay at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rpeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2008

After comparing several motels in the area, we decided to stay at Maple Terrace for our long weekend. We booked one of the Ski-and-Stay Packages and were pleasantly surprised throughout our trip. Upon arrival, we were greeted by one of the owners, and he quickly checked us in. We booked the fireplace room, and were surprised by the large size of the room. It also included a microwave and refrigerator. Everything seemed well maintained, and the owners were always around to answer any questions that we had and ensured that we had a great stay. The Ski and Stay Package was well worth the money. The coffee was good, and the blueberry cake was delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stitchq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2007

We stayed one night in this lovely motel. The motel and grounds were very nicely kept. The gardens around the property were planted with flowers.The rooms were very clean and adequate in size. In the room, there was a small refrigerator, air conditioniner, hair dryer, cable TV with many channels, free Wireless internet and complimentary bottled water. The bathroom, though small, was very clean and the shower had a dispenser with shampoo, conditioner, and bath gel all of which were very nice. The location was within walking distance of the town and Williams College. Though right off the highway, it was rather quiet.
The hotel proprieters who greeted us were somewhat stiff but they obviously put much care into maintaining the property. The breakfast, was fair. It included coffee, orange juice, and a blueberry pound cake. Overall experience was above average for a budget motel.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank vacashun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2007

Great rooms, quiet, pretty gardens, nice hosts, ok breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DisappointedAmherst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2006

A very decent motel with clean, tastefully decorated rooms and pretty grounds. Ann, one of the owners, was very helpful with recommendations for restaurants and things to do. The town is a pleasant 10-minute walk away.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zinsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2006

This is an old standby when everything else is booked. The rooms are clean, but a bit dated.

The location is godd, close to town, but not too far to walk regularly.

perfect for a night or 2, but prefer other properties when we stay longer.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m.mckeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seglarkjell, Owner/GM at MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2008

The Maple Terrace takes the views and opinions of our guests very seriously, as we strive to provide exemplary service and an outstanding stay experience. Therefore, we have reason to believe that one reviewer has mistaken Maple Terrace for another motel, for the following reasons:

1. Prior to September 2006, all our rooms were refurbished with new furniture and new bedding systems,
2. We have 3 acres of recreational land with a mountain view and formal gardens, therefore, many of our guests are using the motel as a resort.
3. Our database reveals no record of this reviewer having been a guest of our motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
1.0 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#8 of 13 in Williamstown
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#5 of 13 in Williamstown
469 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
677 reviews
11.0 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
0.4 mi away
Williamstown Motel
Williamstown Motel
#3 of 13 in Williamstown
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL

Address: 555 Main St, Williamstown, MA 01267-2612
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Williamstown
#2 Family Hotel in Williamstown
Price Range: $70 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and warm hospitality in tranquil surroundings. Situated on three verdant acres next to a horse farm, Maple Terrace offers peaceful country living in the heart of Williamstown. Its privileged location is just a short walk from Williams College, the famed Clark Art Institute, Williamstown Theater Festival and many other local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Terrace Motel Hotel Williamstown
Maple Terrace Hotel
Hotel Maple Terrace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing