We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better”
Review of Cozy Corner Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cozy Corner Motel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Better”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

There are new owners to the place, the same ones that own the Howard Johnson in town.They made a lot of improvements and really trying to accommodate.
Corner downstairs room have some smell even after changing carpet etc. and they are trying to fix it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aviron l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonal v, Manager at Cozy Corner Motel, responded to this review, June 17, 2016
Dear Valued Guest !
Thank you so much taking a time to give us your feed back from your busy schedule
it greatly appreciated sir ! we try our best as we can !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    38
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
35
31
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Lexington, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our first trip to the New England area and we thought this quaint little motel was perfect. The dining area beside the brook was just the icing on the cake. When we arrived, our key and sign in sheet were on the counter. That's my kind of check-in! Room was clean, bathroom a little outdate, but who cares? Are we the only ones that notices that something seems to be strange at this motel? I overheard another guest asking the owners if people lived in the motel. Although they spoke perfect English, they tried to blow off his question as if they didn't understand. Later I figured out why he asked. Because we spent time outside our room on the nice little benches we noticed that staff entering/exiting the same rooms repeatedly. Every five minutes one of them would go in or out of the same 3 or 4 rooms. If the room is already clean, what's the purpose of going in for 5 minutes, then next door for 5 minutes, then back again? I don't know what they had going on, but it was strange. Restaurant was average food and average pricing. Decent meal, but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccwmotel, Owner at Cozy Corner Motel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for sparing your time and Feedback for your hotel stay with us .And bringing this matter to our attention and we sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in our service and hope you are satisfied with the corrective action taken by us. Your comments will help us serve you and all our guest better in the future.

As you notice one day we have been going in and out in clean rooms every five or ten minutes . I believe we hire new housekeeping staff so after they clean room . we like to make sure every thing is the best for guest pleasant and happy stay . also we like go into clean rooms and inspect rooms some time new staff forgot something in room so we make sure it has been taking care before guest get into the room .I apologies if that makes you feel disturb while you stayed with us .

We apologise for the annoyance/inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to you welcome you again and wish you the best for you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The room we had at Cozy Corner was run down and dirty. Imagine our shock when we pulled back the sheets and found dirty blood stained sheets. The bed had not been changed from the last guests. The owners are genuine but the motel is dirty. The rooms are run down - cigarette burns in the curtains - stained mattresses, holes in the carpet. We paid $99.52 for the night and the owners offered us originally $10 refund, then $20 refund and finally $30 refund. There were two double beds in the room, but we feel having dirty sheets is not acceptable, even if the other bed was ok. The breakfast was good - plenty of fresh fruit, cereal, english muffins. We have stayed in youth hostels but have never had a dirty room before like this one. We would never recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccwmotel, Manager at Cozy Corner Motel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for sparing your time and Feedback for your hotel stay with us .And bringing this matter to our attention and we sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in our service and hope you are satisfied with the corrective action taken by us. Your comments will help us serve you and all our guest better in the future.

We apologise for the annoyance/inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

As u point out our bed sheets and carpet ,I believe when you stayed with us ,that time we are Under Construction,for new carpet in rooms ,new windows and painting in all room wall . We are doing update all rooms this time of year . Thanks for you good comment for owner , we do appreciate .

I wish when you find the room which you had it was run down and dirty. and when you pulled back the sheets and found dirty blood stained sheets. The bed had not been changed from the last
guests. The rooms are run down - cigarette burns in the curtains - stained mattresses, holes in the carpet. As you find out that night you addressed that issues at same time , we will try to change your room or we will fix your issues in our best knowledge . unfortunately you let us know at the time of check out so we offer you best discount for your room . And i feel sorry and
apologize .

We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to you welcome you again .

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Cozy Corner is dirty motel in williamstown. Its a tiny place offering dirty rooms and poor services and amenities. Nearby restaurant ot this motel is even worst place to eat. All other hotels were sold out on busy weekend otherwise we would have never stayed here.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Joewickut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccwmotel, Manager at Cozy Corner Motel, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for sparing your time and Feedback for your hotel stay with us .And bringing this matter to our attention and we sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in our service and hope you are satisfied with the corrective action taken by us. Your comments will help us serve you and all our guest better in the future.

We apologise for the annoyance/inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to you welcome you again and wish you the best for you .

If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to call us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Whenever I travel in that area, this is where I stay. Walking outside next to the creek with your coffee in the morning and just walking up from the restaurant in the evening. A peaceful getaway, clean rooms and nice owners.

Room Tip: Ask for a room next to the creek or upstairs overlooking the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magdaluvn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccwmotel, Manager at Cozy Corner Motel, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again,Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs!! It was an honor having you as
a guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon in williamstown, Massachusetts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We stayed this motel for three nights visiting family . Very good breakfast , clean rooms also very nice family . "home away from home"

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John10256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccwmotel, Manager at Cozy Corner Motel, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again,Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs!! It was an honor having you as
a guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon in williamstown, Massachusetts
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Room was clean and heat worked well for us. Room has color tv and phone. Hotel offers some basic amenities such as breafast, ice machine and soda machine. Breakfast was fresh and came along with choice of coffee and juice. Location was great, near to Williams college. Good option for budget minded travellers like us.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 30rockil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccwmotel, Manager at Cozy Corner Motel, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again,Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs!! It was an honor having you as
a guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon in williamstown, Massachusetts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamstown hotels
1.5 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#5 of 13 in Williamstown
315 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#4 of 13 in Williamstown
457 reviews
3.5 mi away
Berkshire Hills Country Inn
Berkshire Hills Country Inn
#6 of 13 in Williamstown
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Williamstown Motel
Williamstown Motel
#1 of 13 in Williamstown
387 reviews
2.1 mi away
Willows Motel
Willows Motel
#2 of 13 in Williamstown
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villager Motel
Villager Motel
#11 of 13 in Williamstown
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Corner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Corner Motel

Property: Cozy Corner Motel
Address: 284 Sand Springs Rd, Rte 7, Williamstown, MA 01267-2250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cozy Corner Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are few minutes away from the Williams College, Williams College Museum of Art, Sterling and Francine Clark Art Institute, Williamstown Theater Festival 62 Center for Theater and Dance, and Mass MoCA, the Museum of contemporary Art in North Adams, as well as close to borders of state of Vermont and New York. Tanglewood- Summer home of Boston Symphony Orchestra.Golf (18-Hole Courses) Taconic Golf course, Waubeeka Golf Links -Tennis Twelve Clay and 6 Hard Surface Courts -Swimming Famed Sand Springs Thermo Mineral Water Pool (3-minute drive) -Hiking & Biking In breathtakingly beautiful scenic .Horses & Hayrides from Valley View Farm Select gentle to spirited steeds (lessons available) -Skiing Brodie Mountain offers snow tubing for all ages and Jiminy Peak.There is on site cozy corner restaurant also there is beautiful brook on side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cozy Corner Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing