We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy budget option in Williamstown”
Review of Williamstown Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Williamstown Motel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is one budget motel in the Williamstown area that is doing it right. Underneath that 50s motel exterior are delightful, comfortable rooms. One sees the word cozy getting thrown around a lot here but the Williamstown hotel reminds you what it means: the rooms may not be big but inside you feel like you have everything you need at your fingertips in a warm, pleasantly decorated setting. Wifi was fast and easy and room included both a fridge and a microwave. Staff is friendly and they have also clearly put a lot of work into the courtyard exterior area so that it is welcoming to guests.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamstownmotel, Owner at Williamstown Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your having reported positive feedback following your stay at the Williamstown Motel. We do try to keep our rates reasonable and affordable without compromising the quality of stay. We thank you for supporting our small, family-run business.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Ashwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 414 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

People very polite, very good location, not so far from the center of Williamstown. The room was wide, well furnished and very clean. The breakfast was satisfying and served in a familiar ambient. We absolutely suggest to stop here to appreciate the wonderful landscape and the magic athmosphere of the Berkshires.
Massi e Sissi... On the road!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lady_Diamante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamstownmotel, Owner at Williamstown Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Simona Maria,

We really appreciate your having reported positive feedback following your stay at the Williamstown Motel--and we thank you for supporting our small, family-run business.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Grazie

Ashwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I enjoyed my experience here. I got a recommendation to stay here from local person, and was told to call Ashwan and he is very nice. That is true. Ashwan scheduled my rooms with ease, and clarity. When I met him in person, it was like seeing an old friend! I've never had an experience with a hotel manager like that where I feel connected to the owners even before I set foot on the property. It was a nice feeling. The price might he a little higher for a motel of that quality, though I understand the area of Williamstown might be pricey so they can charge more, plus the room has soaps if you want them. The hotel itself was nice and clean. Some rust around the shower fixtures and there was a window on the right wall above the shower stall which was different. The air conditioning kept the room cold, maybe too cold, and we couldn't figure out how to easily turn it down. TV in room. The breakfast provided for free in morning was great - dunkin donuts donuts, yogurts, fruit (the apple I had didn't taste very good maybe it was stored next to donuts because it tasted like Oreo donut!), there was orange juice and cups which was nice. Ashwan was welcoming even in the mornings. We had nice conversation with Ashwan when I first arrived. His father is nice too, and he was looking us in the eye and saying hello whenever we saw him. The taxes sound high for room rentals in this area, but my perception is based on my own ideas about taxes so it's not objective assessment. Overall this place is great value and I totally suggest it! Convenient location near Williams College and the shops in Williamstown too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Reviewsandthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamstownmotel, Manager at Williamstown Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your having reported positive feedback following your stay at the Williamstown Motel--and we thank you for supporting our small, family-run business.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Ashwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We recently spent 2 nights here and were very happy with the place. It's not fancy, but was clean, comfortable, and cozy. I was surprised our room (#10) had a kitchen (full-size fridge, stovetop, microwave, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans) as well as two queen-sized beds, tv, bathroom. It was like staying in a small studio apartment. The motel's about a mile from Williamstown Theatre Festival and we could easily walk there (about 20-25 minutes). It's also easy to call a cab. Best of all, though, are the owners. Ashwan and his family were absolutely wonderful. Warm, friendly, and generous. Answered all our questions, made us feel at home - even drove us to the bus when we were leaving. We'd definitely stay there again just because they're such nice people!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamstownmotel, Owner at Williamstown Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Susan,

We really appreciate your having reported positive feedback following your stay at the Williamstown Motel--and we thank you for supporting our small, family-run business.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Ashwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This motel is conveniently located between North Adams and Williamstown. Rooms are simply furnished and very clean. The real highlight of any stay is Ashwan, who absolutely brims with knowledge about and enthusiasm for the area. He won't steer you wrong about places to see and where to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yperil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamstownmotel, Owner at Williamstown Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

I love Williamstown and try to share whatever information I have with our Guests. I really appreciate your having reported positive feedback following your stay at the Williamstown Motel--and I thank you for supporting our small, family-run business.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Ashwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We recently visited Williamstown for the Theater Festival. It is difficult to find a room for just one night. Last year we stayed one night at the Howard Johnson's which is a complete disaster. So we were very pleasantly surprised with our stay this year at the Williamstown Motel. Now I must say that we stayed in one of their newly renovated room - Room #3. It was clean, nicely decorated, the bed was very comfortable, there was an in-room coffee set-up and an iron and board. This is not a luxury hotel, obviously, but for what we needed it was perfect and reasonably priced. Also, the manager and owner, Ashwan, is a gem. We had breakfast (which was very adequate) in their small reception area and he greeted everyone who came in with a huge smile and welcome. He offered tips on the area and anything we needed he provided. He even offered another guest a car ride to the bus. All in all, highly recommended for short stays. We will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank johnjT1670TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamstownmotel, Owner at Williamstown Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear John,

We really appreciate your having reported positive feedback following your stay at the Williamstown Motel--and we thank you for supporting our small, family-run business.

We look forward to welcoming you again next year and hope you can take advantage of our discounted theater stay and ticket package.

Best regards,

Ashwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This motel is very quaint and the owner is very friendly. Our room was lovely, private and clean, however the mattress needs replacing as my husband and I both kept rolling into the middle. The motel is very convenient to the Williamstown Theater Festival and the owner was most helpful in obtaining tickets for us for a Saturday night performance and in recommending restaurants in the town. We would definately book a room here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank EllenR25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamstownmotel, Owner at Williamstown Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Ellen,

I really apologize for the inconvenience due to the bed but, we have replaced all the one queen room mattress with new ones. You will not have this problem again.

I really appreciate your having reported positive feedback following your stay at the Williamstown Motel--and thank you for supporting our small, family-run business. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our discounted stay and theater ticket package.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Ashwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
0.3 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#5 of 13 in Williamstown
477 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
233 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#8 of 13 in Williamstown
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
3.6 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Willows Motel
Willows Motel
#2 of 13 in Williamstown
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamstown Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamstown Motel

Address: 295 Main St, Williamstown, MA 01267-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Williamstown
#1 Family Hotel in Williamstown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williamstown
Price Range: $72 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Williamstown Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Williamstown, Williamstown Motel is only minutes from Williams College, Williamstown Theater Festival, Sterling and Francine Clark Art Institute, Williams College Museum of Art, MASS MoCA in North Adams, Mount Greylock State Reservation and Jiminy Peak Ski Resort. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas.Williamstown Motel offers 18 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Rooms feature mountain views. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels and free movie channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Williamstown Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamstown Hotel Williamstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing