We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly place”
Review of Williamstown Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Williamstown Motel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
rarotonga
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“friendly place”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The owners strive to make their guests happy. The continental breakfast is served in the office where there is very little space available but they do their best to provide a decent breakfast The owner is there all thru breakfast time asking guests for their advice, refilling items, making toast and waffles. Not the best breakfast in the world but it is served with love.
The room was standard with two queen beds, fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Place was clean beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    125
    44
    6
    9
See reviews for
139
130
36
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I did a little road trip around the Berkshires and I came across this place totally by accident looking around the internet. I was a little put off by the fact that it was a motel and comparatively cheap, but I saw the Trip Advisor ratings and thought I would give it a go. And I was glad I did! It was the best run motel that I have ever been to and the family that ran it was great. They did such a good job bringing an old motel up to date while still keeping the place charming. Of course it is not a full service hotel and spa, but it was absolutely perfect for a place to spend the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

As the only motel stop on our trip around New England, expectations from booking this property were lower than some of the hotels we had booked, and so there was a sense of trepidation on arrival.

What we found was a well run and organised facility, staffed by a likeable family, who were warm and welcoming. A human touch of being shown to the rooms, and yes, whilst the rooms weren't the most spacious, they were clean, the beds comfortable and the shower clean and both with good pressure and warm. Breakfast the following morning was a simple but substanial affair - plenty of breaded goods (and prepared pastries, plus fresh donurts) with spreads and jam, fruit, juice and yogurt.

The decor was tired yes, and the only downsides were the slightly noisy 'old style' AC unit and a musty smell on entering the room.

Above average (so 'very good') for a motel, and a good place for a one-night stop before starting the Mohawk Trail or visiting Williamstown or southern Vermont.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights when I took my freshman daughter to Williams College. The room was basic but very clean, the bed comfortable and everything worked as expected. Good breakfast with wider selection that one would expect from an advertised continental breakfast: fresh fruit, juice, yogurt and a variety of baked goods. The best part was the staff: very friendly and helpful. They made us feel very comfortable and taken care of: helped us to get oriented in town, gave us various tips and advice. It was an excellent way to discover and feel the warmth and hospitality of this small college town community. We loved the experience and plan to return there again.

Room Tip: I suggest you discuss your specific needs with the staff. They are very friendly and I am sure they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed here while hiking the Appalachian Trail and was very impressed with this place. It's very clean and comfortable, and the owners are very friendly. They make sure the guests feel very welcome and are very accommodating to hikers' needs, including giving rides to the trailhead. The breakfast offered was sufficient and all very fresh - fruit, bagels, yogurt, pastries, juice. I would definitely recommend this to others as this was all offered at a reasonable price compared to some of the other places in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apete88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is an adequate motel. I'm not sure what another reviewer found "charming." We were upgraded to a Kingsized bed and slightly larger room, but I had asked for a quiet room and this was as close to the road as any rooms in the place. Decor tired but room was clean. Standard breakfast for a place like this but high on the carbs. Noisy from traffic but the air conditioner functioned as white noise once I was able to quiet the very annoying rattle when the fan was on. Close to Williamstown Theater, Friendly enough staff. I wouldn't say here again if I had a decent other choice

Room Tip: iinsist on a room in the back -- otherwise you get traffic noise from windows on both sides of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oats711NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor ME
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed one night in this charming, family-owned spot. It has a nice raised patio with a pretty view of the mountains. It's an older place but clean, freshly painted, and the carpeting felt clean underfoot. I prefer independent places to chains anyway. Breakfast was fine; plenty of fresh fruit, juice, yogurt and toast and English muffins, as well as doughnuts and packaged pastries. We thought the nightly charge for our summer trip was quite reasonable. Our party of three slept well in comfortable, new queen-sized beds and we had plenty of room. I wish we could have stayed longer. If my daughter decides on Williams college, this will be our go-to home when we visit her.

Room Tip: We were near the office and had no trouble with any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanguare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
1.5 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#7 of 13 in Williamstown
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#4 of 13 in Williamstown
464 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
642 reviews
0.3 mi away
Willows Motel
Willows Motel
#2 of 13 in Williamstown
361 reviews
2.4 mi away
Berkshire Hills Country Inn
Berkshire Hills Country Inn
#5 of 13 in Williamstown
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamstown Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamstown Motel

Property: Williamstown Motel
Address: 295 Main St, Williamstown, MA 01267-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Williamstown
#1 Family Hotel in Williamstown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williamstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Williamstown Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Williamstown, Williamstown Motel is only minutes from Williams College, Williamstown Theater Festival, Sterling and Francine Clark Art Institute, Williams College Museum of Art, MASS MoCA in North Adams, Mount Greylock State Reservation and Jiminy Peak Ski Resort. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas.Williamstown Motel offers 18 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Rooms feature mountain views. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels and free movie channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Williamstown Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamstown Hotel Williamstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing