We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finally found what I was looking for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Williamstown Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Williamstown Motel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Finally found what I was looking for!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Owners are very sweet and constantly on site. Very clean rooms, excellent service, great size room - and that's coming from a Mom who was traveling with a 2 year old who comes with a LOT of stuff. =) Free breakfast was perfect - fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, cereal, milk, juice coffee and more. Nice and quiet. I traveled with my best friend and my 2 year old daughter and we felt 100% safe there. It's a 2 minute drive to North Adams (my reason for visiting), has a Dunkin Donuts, Subway and Grocery Store within walking distance. You absolutely cannot beat the price OR the service on this place. I truly look forward to staying there again. A little tidbit of info - you can get the same (or cheaper) price if you just call the motel and book it with them - plus it saves these awesome owners a couple bucks so they can continue making the improvements they are working on. Don't waste your money on the more expensive places - this place is GREAT!

Room Tip: '2 Queen Bed' room had plenty of space to unpack a toddler & a pack n' play, plus so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k8elin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamstownmotel, Owner at Williamstown Motel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Hello Katie!

Thank you so much for choosing the Williamstown Motel during your time in the Williamstown MA. We are thrilled to know you had such a great experience and we truly appreciate your feedback and kind words. It's great that you were comfortable with your room accommodation. Our goal is to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortable and we are so happy that we were able to succeed during your stay here. We will be looking forward to see you in Fall and thanks again for choosing the Williamstown Motel.

Best Regards,
Ashwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    118
    42
    6
    7
See reviews for
132
122
36
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Reading, MA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed one Saturday night in April, and were pleased to get a very reasonable rate for a two queen-bedded room. The room was spacious for a motel, though the bathroom was a bit cramped. It was a comfortable, quiet night with no issues. I would like to see the bathroom towels upgraded, as they were far from soft. We chatted with the new owner over a decent continental breakfast - he was interesting and friendly to talk with and wants to continually improve the place. Overall, very pleased with our stay and would return again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shartwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamstownmotel, Owner at Williamstown Motel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
We really appreciate and would like to thank you for reporting your positive feedback following your stay at the Williamstown Motel. We will look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, NY
Level Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

New owners took over this property January 2013. One of them grew up in the motel business, and it shows. The rooms are quite small, but well appointed, immaculate, and comfortable. WIFI signal was strong. Breakfast items fresh, simple, but more than adequate. Owners are still settling in, open to suggestions. Mine was to make an electric outlet within easy reach of the desk, so I wouldn't have to move my computer to charge it. We will definitely return, and next time we will reserve a room via the motel website. We paid nearly $15 above the usual rate by going through one of the reservation services (by mistake).

Room Tip: If there are two of you, ask for a room where there is space on both sides of the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamstownmotel, Manager at Williamstown Motel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hello Martha!

Thank you so much for choosing the Williamstown Motel during your time in the Williamstown MA. We are thrilled to know you had such a great experience and we truly appreciate your feedback and kind words. Both of your suggestions are taken care of already. My website has policies on Rates page and an outlet right between the bed and table that is easily accessible. It's great that you were comfortable with your room. Our goal is to make all our our guests feel comfortable and we are so happy that we were able to do it during your stay here. We will be looking forward to your next trip here and thanks again for choosing the Williamstown Motel.

Best Regards,
Ashwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

A Small room but great price. The room was Clean. The room looked like it had been newly renovated. new sink and shower, window treatments, linens, mattress. Nice lil flat panel . Very nice owners. Breakfast was fine with English muffins and bagels and muffins.friendly and clean

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sueannp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamstownmotel, Owner at Williamstown Motel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Hello Sue!
Thank you so much for choosing the Williamstown Motel during your time in the Williamstown MA. Our entire team is thrilled to know you had such a great experience and we truly appreciate your feedback and kind words. It's great that you were comfortable with your room accommodation. Our goal is to make all our our guests feel welcome and comfortable and we are so happy that we were able to succeed during your stay here. Our entire team will be looking forward to your next trip here and thanks again for choosing the Williamstown Motel.

Best Regards,
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here Three nights for on our honeymoon driving trip around New England.

It was lovely. We had a room at the back from road the motel and it was so quiet. The back looks out on to dense forest. There are lovely seating areas out there, next to the office deck and It is so tranquil and calm. There is also front of motel pizza place They open there till mid night The room itself was clean and comfortable, and a good size. Decor is a little tired and the affair, but we could have no complaints at all. It was very reasonably priced motel room, so you don't expect the Hilton. What you expect is a clean room and a clean bathroom, maybe a woking flat tv with dvd .This had those, but what's more the location is simply stunning. Aside from the incredible natural beauty around you, Williamstown itself is lovely. A very successful college town (Williams College), it is clean, pretty, and the locals are friendly, interesting and interested. A great vibe surrounds the whole town.

We ate at the chopsticks Chinese cuisine down the road. We show them room key they gave us 20% discount The food was great. A large selection, very tasty and a good price. It's not going to win a Michelin star but it's genuinely good quality pub food. And the regional beers are amazingly good.

The owner at The Williamstown Motel was so helpful. She gave us a map highlighting the best (and most picturesque) route for us to take... the Kancamagus Highway. Thanks RITU , it was one of the most beautiful drives on our trip. We had a very interesting chat with her and another guest over breakfast about Williams college and the relative workings of collegiate systems in the US and the UK. All in all, we slept well, ate well and had interesting conversation. What's not to love.
I'd definitely recommend the Berkshire to anyone heading this way, and we'll be coming back the next time we're in New England. Recommend 100% for Williams college people

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamstownmotel, Owner at Williamstown Motel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
We really appreciate and would like to thank you for reporting your positive feedback following your stay at the Williamstown Motel. We will look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and found the Williamstown Motel to be what we expected for the money. Clean, roomy and very convenient to Williams College and the Clark Museum. Ability to walk into eateries on Water and Spring street. The staff was very nice & helpfull.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Freetown, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were suppose to stay at this motel, but I mistakenly ended up spending the night at another motel. When I realized my mistake I went to the owner and told him that it was my fault that I ended up at another motel, but could he please waive that night's cost, since I had to pay for the other motel. I was willing to pay the percentage of the cost that Booking.com charged him for my booking. He said no, that he still was going to charge me. I was so upset, especially because there was no one at the motel that night, so I was not taking a room that could have been filled. There were many empty rooms. He was not paying for a receptionist, since he was at the front desk. He lost nothing, and I was charged by two motels for the same night. I made a mistake, and asked for some help, from both motels, but neither one was willing to help me. By the way, both owners were supposedly friends. Booking.com also tried to help by contacting this motel and saying they would waive their fee, but the owner still refused. Yes I made a mistake, but asked for a little help, which was refused because of the almighty dollar and greed. I will never stay at one of the small unknown motels, better off going to a well known, established hotel/ motel chain who seem to go out of their way to clear up any problems/ misunderstandings.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank lotus142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
0.3 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#5 of 13 in Williamstown
445 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#4 of 13 in Williamstown
282 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
#3 of 13 in Williamstown
275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Willows Motel
Willows Motel
#2 of 13 in Williamstown
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamstown Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamstown Motel

Property: Williamstown Motel
Address: 295 Main Street, Williamstown, MA 01267-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Williamstown
#1 Family Hotel in Williamstown
#1 Green Hotel in Williamstown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williamstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Williamstown Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Williamstown, Williamstown Motel is only minutes from Williams College, Williamstown Theater Festival, Sterling and Francine Clark Art Institute, Williams College Museum of Art, MASS MoCA in North Adams, Mount Greylock State Reservation and Jiminy Peak Ski Resort. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas.Williamstown Motel offers 18 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Rooms feature mountain views. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels and free movie channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Williamstown Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamstown Hotel Williamstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing