We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to the 50's and we loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Berkshire Hills Country Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This is a great place to stay. It is retro 50's but so well kept up. The breakfast was wonderful. We enjoyed dining on the deck and looking at all the flowers. The room was immaculate! Would stay here again and recommend to anyone who is traveling thru the Berkshires!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 245 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2011

the motel has a very cozy dining area for breakfast with a beautiful location along a creek

Room Tip: Byu all means make your reservation early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 273rikv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing vacation at the Berkshire Hills Motel.
The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable of the area and happy to help.
Our room was clean,comfortable and well stocked with towels, soaps, etc.
Every morning we enjoyed a continental breakfast with a large assortment
of cereals, fruit, bagels, organic breads and muffins.
The swimming pool was so inviting and in a lovely setting. And in the evening
we enjoyed sitting on the deck talking with the other guests.
It feels more like a country inn than a motel.

Room Tip: We've stayed in many of the rooms over the years and find them all very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suziesluggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Just enjoyed another vacation in the Berkshires at our "home away from home" at the Berkshire Hills Motel. As always we were greeted warmly and settled in to enjoy the gorgeous grounds (babbling brook, sheltered pool, relaxing two seater covered swing and lots of places to sit and enjoy the view and picnic) and our cozy room. We have been going to this motel for at least 7 years now and we always enjoy our stay. A new addition to the super team of employees was Steph. Steph's availability to the guests was priceless-she was always there to take care of the guest's needs. Jill does a great job making this motel a warm and welcoming place. We already can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzyjudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed here for a night on a school visit to Williams College. This is a privately owned hotel populated mostly by people touring the Berkshires, a beautiful area covered by forest and low mountains. We thought it was a fine hotel, particularly for the money. Well run and well maintained. The young woman working reception when we checked in was very helpful in suggesting good restaurants in the area. If my son ends up at Williams I suspect we will stay here again since it is just a mile or two down the road from the college.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank jmgradon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed here to tour Williams college and we feel we made the perfect choice. The room was very clean and comfortable. We loved the swing out by the pool and the beautiful flowers all around the property. The staff was very friendly and hapy. The wonderful breakfast in the morning was a great send off. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arizona479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Very convenient to the Museums in Williamstown. small funky room, immaculately clean. Friendly owners. Charming breakfast room with wonderful homemade breads. One of the few properties in the area which will accept a one night reservation. Pretty pool surrouned by woods and flowers

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank violette113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
2.1 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#8 of 13 in Williamstown
348 reviews
9 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
2.3 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#5 of 13 in Williamstown
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
711 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
534 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkshire Hills Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkshire Hills Country Inn

Address: 1146 Cold Spring Rd, Williamstown, MA 01267-2736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Price Range: $64 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Berkshire Hills Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay on the Scenic Side of Beautiful Williamstown. Cozy accommodations, bountiful breakfast buffet included, family friendly, secluded outdoor pool bordering brooks. Near: 3 World Class Museums, Williams College, skiing, hiking, shopping,so much to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Berkshire Hills Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkshire Hills Hotel Williamstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing