We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Affordable Inn/Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Berkshire Hills Country Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2011

We travel a great deal. Sometimes we want fancy, expensive. Often, we enjoy finding unique, nice, down to earth places that are very nice but much more affordable. In the beautiful Williamstown area the Berkshire Hills Motel is one of these great finds. The rooms are nice. There is a lovely living room, breakfast room, deck overlooking the stream that really makes the Motel unique and charming. The free breakfasts are first class and the folks who own and run the place really care about your stay. We have tried most of the local offerings and this spot is our favorite.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fkelly3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Berkshire Hills Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 238 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2011

Traveling to the Mass MoCA from Montreal, we wanted a decent place that was affordable, but not cheap-feeling. Berkshire Hills did not disappoint. Their website says it all! Our queen room at the brookside end of the building was clean and cozy. Breakfast was served in a delightful dining area and had a little something for all eaters. The owners were extremely hospitable and helpful with local attractions and dining advice. Close to restaurants, hiking, museums and beautiful little towns.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessHeartsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

staff was very accessible and accomodating, making the stay terrific, their local knowledge was very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dylan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

I stayed in room three with some friends. Honestly when I first made the reservation I was a little put off by the price but those worries evaporated after I arrived. The room was a good size, it was well heated, the beds were comfortable the TV got cable and in the morning we got a complementary breakfast with a wide selection.

P.S. The innkeeper is a very kind and entertaining person.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yh2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

We picked the coldest weekend of the winter to travel to western Mass., but we were happy with our accommodations. Berkshire Hills Motel is not fancy, but it is reasonably priced and the owners are very warm and friendly. The room was fine and the location was perfect for us.
We had a great weekend and enjoyed our stay here. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pigeon33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

The location is in a quiet setting with forest and stream. The interior is a beautifully done New England charm decor.

But the hospitality provided by the owners is unparalled. Truly a unique experience I would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 511mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Enjoyed our stay at this charming, clean and reasonable motel while visiting Williamstown to attend our daughters swim meet. Nice open breakfast area --and enjoyed the home made scones!
Mark n Jill (owners) are pleasant, accomodating and were very helpful with their recomendations on local restaurants and things to do while in Northwest Mass.
Would definetely stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcsammyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
2.1 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#7 of 13 in Williamstown
328 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#5 of 13 in Williamstown
466 reviews
9.0 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
221 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
665 reviews
2.4 mi away
Williamstown Motel
Williamstown Motel
#2 of 13 in Williamstown
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkshire Hills Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkshire Hills Country Inn

Address: 1146 Cold Spring Rd, Williamstown, MA 01267-2736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Price Range: $86 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Berkshire Hills Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay on the Scenic Side of Beautiful Williamstown. Cozy accommodations, bountiful breakfast buffet included, family friendly, secluded outdoor pool bordering brooks. Near: 3 World Class Museums, Williams College, skiing, hiking, shopping,so much to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Berkshire Hills Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkshire Hills Hotel Williamstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing