We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great take out Chinese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quan's Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Quan's Kitchen
Ranked #72 of 117 Restaurants in Weymouth
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Weymouth, MA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great take out Chinese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We visit Quan's Kitchen often and are always impressed. The food is fresh, well prepared and delicious. The menu is varied and we are never disappointed with our choices. We are also impressed with the excellent service. The woman who runs the front of the restaurant is so pleasant and positive that she creates a really comfortable climate.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean-RWeymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Take Out Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is take out only so it took awhile for us to give it a try. Are we glad we did! We just had a sushi party for 7 at home. Everyone loves sushi & we were all very pleased. The sashimi was cut nice & thick & melted in your mouth. The presentation was very nice & added to the party atmosphere. All in all, very nice indeed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DinerFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best in Weymouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Quality is great! A bit more expensive than you would think; but it's worth it!

Helpful?
1 Thank RincenaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in Weymouth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

We have been getting food from Quan's Kitchen at this location for a few years and they never disappoint. We have our favorite items which range from some of the appetizers to entrees such as shrimp and pea pods, cashew chicken, General Gao's chicken, and beef chow foon. The food is always freshly cooked and they will accommodate any special requests. They do sushi too and we're big sushi fans, however we haven't tried it here yet.
The waiting area in the restaurant is the nicest we have ever experienced for a place that is not a dining-in facility!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Debi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briantree, MA
Level Contributor
138 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent take out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Always get a good meal at this take out gem in Weymouth. Nice waiting area too! I would recommend this Chinese restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eddier02184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quan's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Quan's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing