We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great casual dining” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kelly's Landing - CLOSED

Kelly's Landing
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Weymouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great casual dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

everytime we go to kellys we get a great meal with really good service. it didnt look like a place we usually would pick but once we tried it using a gift certificate we were hooked. it has become a regular for us, not just the seafood is great. the steak came out perfect as well. wish the place was a little larger but small price to pay for great food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank denise3645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great food at a fair price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

service is always consistant as is the food.I had the scallops and my wife the tender clams
the place hasn't changed much in 15 years We try to drop by every year when we come up to the Boston area from Florida in the fall
It could use a little sprucing up

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jajoslarkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, MA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Just got back from Kelly’s using a Restaurant.com Certificate. Nasty experience!

Our Waitress took our Certificate and knew she would be receiving an 'automatic' 18% tip on the order. Realizing this we never saw her intentionally again after our order was taken. She was getting a guaranteed Tip......so there was nothing to work for!
When our drinks went empty they stayed that way - until I got up and walked up to the Bar with the empties. Our appetizer of Coconut Shrimp was well done. Nobody to tell it to. Not once were we asked how our Food was......nobody came over.

We were over charged on the Appetizer and had to bring it to our Waitresses attention. She took her 18% tip on the Total-Amount.....Tax included. We told her we should not be Tipping on Tax.....but we did.

The Service was totally horrible – non existent. If she was not guaranteed an 18% tip…..she would have ended up with $2.00 – and that would have been generous for what we received.

On the slip left with the Merchant I wrote “…….Bad Service!!!.......Shameful!!.....”

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert_TQuincy_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
172 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“It's good to be home....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

My husband and I grew up in MA but have lived out of state for years. We stopped at Kelly's Landing for lunch and had an incredible meal. I had the twin lobster special and he had the hot pastrami. Our 2-yr. old had the kid hotdog lunch (hotdog, fries, drink & ice cream) for a whopping $1.95. Our entire order was less than $30! Our waitress, Judy, was awesome. She made sure we had what we needed and even brought out a live lobster from the tank to make our son laugh. This place has not changed in years and we like it that way...good food & good people. It's always good to be home!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luggagecheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“awful greasy food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Went recently on a hot night for clams/seafood I got fried clams and they were beyond awful like bad oil as in has Not been changed in a while cole slaw was warm The inside needs a total redo so back in time Could be cleaner and more friendly staff BEWARE

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelly's Landing also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing