We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"PoopHole" Trying to be nice about what to say!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Weymouth/Boston Area
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Weymouth
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“"PoopHole" Trying to be nice about what to say!!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2010

Planned to spend a good trip to Boston and stay at a nice motel and Booom!! Definately not impressed with room. The staff was uncooperative with guests. Room smelled like bad feet. Ceilings were falling in from old water leak. There were no window screens on windows so we could get a nice breeze. Breakfast area in lobby was messy, they didn't even clean up the breakfast area, there were papers on floor, trash was overflowing. The only time the staff got up was to have a smoke break. Very disappointed!!!! Do not stay here!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilebebak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    28
    37
    70
See reviews for
42
42
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2010

Drove 18 hours to deal with uncooperative front desk staff who would not work with us when we asked for another room (previous guests smoked in the room) even though they had the empty rooms. Blamed expedia for everything. Towels smelled bad, room smelled like an animal, heard showers going all around us. Will definitely pay attention to the reviews I read before booking another room.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weymouth hotels

Fairfield, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2010

If you can stand other people's pubic hair and the constant smell of urine, this is your place. I can sleep almost anywhere but I had to draw the line here. We didn't last but 10 hours on our one week stay before we checked out, but before we did, they offered us a luxury suite for the same price and it had a horrific gas leak right outside the door. The base boards had dirt and debris all around, the bed had hair all over it, snaught on the bathroom door, refridgerator sticky, and a constant smell. And rude front desk manager's, cleaning staff pollite but didn't know how to clean.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seabass_02066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Staying in Boston for a night or two, needed a hotel arriving late around 9 PM. Have stayed at Super 8 before and usually inexpensive but clean and neat. Checked in to a room down a dingy cement corridor at the back of the motel. Room key did not work. Some guy says he works there let's us in. Room smells like cat pee. Dark & dank. My husband has travelled a lot, takes a look around and says it is a dump. It's late now though been driving for hours with our 12 yr. old son so call it a night. The free wi-fi does not work, only scalding water comes out of the bathroom taps so had to brush teeth using the shower faucet. Bathroom is grubby. Tiles, floor, tub, everything stained & scratched. Very worn looking. Husband showers and less than an hr. later my son tries to shower and there is only scalding water in shower & sink. In morning we can shower without burning ourselves. We dress & leave. Reading the reviews of this hotel is so much like our experience. We are also surprised Super 8 would allow this hotel to carry the chain name. You can do way better. Went that day to the Hampton Inn in Woburn, price within $10 of the Super 8 and a lovely hotel. Clean & modern. Only wish we had seen it first.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greyfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaghticoke, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Upon 3:30 p.m. arrival, was given key to room. While the key did not work, the gentleman in the room, alcohol on breath, did open the door and let us know he lived there. After going to the front desk, an apology was profusely proffered and we were given the key to a second room. This time the key worked, but the beds were unmade and the room obviously untouched since the last guest checked out. Another return to the office, another apology, and cleaning staff was retrieved from the room they were hanging out in to clean a room, which took 20 minutes but which room was OK for a budget property. Also, railing on stairs to second floor was loose and carpet coming up in spots. While the staff was friendly and very apologetic, nothing was offered in compensation and it was obvious that they were clueless in regard to running things.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deejub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

The only thing that is bad on this place was the AC unit not working. It's muggy in our room that night. The hot water was scalding HOT!. Other than that the location is close to Wal-mart, Laundrymat and other stores.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlcruz2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights in july.The room was kinda dark,but at night who cares.the bed was comfy,the bathroom was soso,I guess the room had been "renovated"but that was really only a coat of fresh paint,not very well applied,it looked shoddy.A shelf above the desk had partly ripped out of the wall,it was hanging there by one screw.The whole room was showing its age.They was a breakfast offered in the lobby,cereal and milk,OJ mostly,not much to say about that.
All in all,I would say not a terribly bad place considering the price,but next time we will probably look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
3.9 mi away
Best Western Rockland
Best Western Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Rockland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
3.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Weymouth/Boston Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Weymouth/Boston Area

Property: Super 8 Weymouth/Boston Area
Address: 655 Washington St, Weymouth, MA 02188-3417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Weymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Weymouth/Boston Area 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Weymouth/Boston Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Weymouth Hotel Weymouth
Super 8 Hotel Weymouth
Weymouth Super Eight
Weymouth Super 8
Super 8 Weymouth
Super Eight Weymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing