We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was just okay”
Review of Fishtail Kitchen

Fishtail Kitchen
Ranked #17 of 120 Restaurants in Weymouth
Cuisines: Nepali
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Cohasset, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“was just okay”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Tried the buffet wasn't impressed. Not many items to chose from. Service was slow. Only one type of desert offered

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gab40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fishtail Kitchen - Wonderful food and service”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Their buffet is always first-rate. It is fresh, well maintained, there are many well prepared dishes. The garlic naan is delicious and the tandoori chicken is flavorful and moist. The restaurant is bright and everything is very clean. My wife and I have been introduced to many new favors and spices through our dining at this fine restaurant.http://fishtailkitchenonline.com/

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nickad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“indian find”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Tucked away into a corner but not really hard to find, it has the best Indian food in the area. Try the eggplant - just spicy enough with wonderful flavors. All sorts of interesting naan, and a varied menu.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Taste of Katmandu”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

When I returned to the USA from Nepal I missed the delicious Nepali food and I never expected to find it in the USA. I was amazed to find this delightfully authentic restaurant in Weymouth! The menu is incredibly inclusive, the dishes are Nepali and Indian and are as complex and aromatic as what I found in Asia. The Momos are delicious, wonderful dumplings that are habit forming!
I've eaten here often and never been disappointed, it's reasonably priced and the food is wonderful!
The gentlemen who run this place are steeped in the hospitality that made me enchanted with Nepal, they treat their customers with gracious good manners always welcoming their guests with genuine caring. Every visit here is a pleasant experience.
Named for a Himalayan mountain that looks like a fishtail, this restaurant is a charming taste of Asia right here in Weymouth!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank francinebellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, MA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Gem on the South Shore”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The Nepalese selections are wonderful, particularly the Momos. They're delicious dumplings, steamed with chicken or lamb or vegetable filling. The side relishes are fabulous -- a yogurt dipping sauce, a sweet sauce, a hot onion relish, and a mint sauce. I took a friend who has eaten around the world and she loved the place!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanderluster2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishtail Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Fishtail Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing