We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful!”
Review of The Venetian

The Venetian
Ranked #24 of 120 Restaurants in Weymouth
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hanover
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awful!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

AWFUL! I will never go back here. It started with the waitress taking 10 minutes to come to the table. I ordered a broiled haddock with double vegetable. About 15 minutes after our order was taken, she came back and informed me that they had run out of the vegetable. I asked if I could have a small salad, and she said they would not make the substitution. She offered some steamed broccoli, which when it arrived, had been cooked in a microwave til it turned into 4 flowers of rubber. I've had better quality food in a school cafeteria. YUCK!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    30
    17
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pasta! For the entire family”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We bring the entire family for dinner on Monday for pasta - the best deal on the planet with fresh hot meals.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Food at a Great Price”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We love this place. Food is always excellent. Service is with a smile and the place is clean and well kept. Try the pizza and salads. They have deal a day...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigFoodFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham MA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

very reasonably priced neighborhood, no frills Italian restaurant. Great pizzas and antipastos. Friendly service. Very casual and relaxed. A good place to go at the last minute.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmanssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My husband and I used to get the $5 pizza on Tuesday nights but they're really cheap with the toppings. I guess, what can you expect for $5 right? It tastes good though. The disappointment comes when we actually went here to sit down and have dinner. I don't even remember what we had as this was months ago, but I was not impressed at all. I guess I should've had that pork chop which the other reviewers raved about! This place is a total dive too and in desperate need of a renovation.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beagle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Venetian also viewed

 

Been to The Venetian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing