We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DownTown quality in the suburbs”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chiara Bistro

Chiara Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Chiara Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Westwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Barlow Lane
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
652 reviews
361 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 620 helpful votes
“DownTown quality in the suburbs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

Excellent food, small changing menu, great value, friendly and competent service.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank EagleEyeBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    33
    10
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Neighborhood gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Always have a great meal. The food is great better than a lot of nice restaurants in Boston

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fatdudeonbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

I had the perfect birthday dinner at Chiara's! The atmosphere, perfect, the staff perfect and the food perfect.
Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Consistently Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

My family and I frequent Chiara often. The food and service is outstanding.....not outstanding for the burbs....just outstanding. The food is a treat and the entire staff makes this a warm and inviting environment. Chiara should be recognized as one of the best restaurants in Boston...it just happens to be around the corner from my suburban home! Lucky me.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melizondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mendon mass
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mediterranean? i am not sure if the owners know what that means”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

i am not sure why they call this a Mediterranean bistro, its nothing more then a meat and potato restaurant five items on the menu we had two and both were awfull a steak with fries for $28 that was tuff to eat and a porkchop with very sandy greens for $27, i would never go there again

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank georgat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chiara Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Chiara Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing