We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great for all three of my family members with very different tastes. I did my laundry and it was so clean and convenient. Very very nice hotel. I got a New Bedford Bay Sox rate and felt it was a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear A L -

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review and for awarding us 5 dots. We appreciate your comments of: Room clean and comfortable, breakfast was great for all 3 with very different tastes. We are glad you made use of our laundry facility and it is nice that you were able to either view a New Bedford Bay Sox game or visit one of your players!

Enjoy the summer. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Westport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 788 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

All new furnishings in rooms, not the best design but clean. Great location for easy access to highway and water view from hotel Breakfast needs significant improvement, don't count on being able to find anything....

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Barry W from Ramsey -

We very much appreciate the time it took to write a trip advisor review. Thank you for your 4 dot rating and comments: new furnishings in the room and great location. Your information about not being able to find anything for breakfast is upsetting. I would like the opportunity to speak more about this with you. We always have a very well stocked ample hot breakfast buffet featuring: 2 hot items cooked daily,(an egg dish or french toast sticks and breakfast meat), Belgian Waffle Station, fresh cut and whole fruit, yogurt, hot and a variety of cold cereal, muffins, danish, toast, hard boiled eggs, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, 3 types of juice and 2 types of milk.

If you have a moment to call me and share more information about the breakfast, I would appreciate it.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Westport, Massachusetts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Hotel is definitely easy to find and although it is just off the highway, you'd never know it once inside and don't hear traffic. I have stayed in Hamptons many times and I'm finding that the chain has really figured out how to do it right. The rooms are always clean & updated. Breakfast is reliable and staff is always helpful. Although this isn't one of their more upscale properties, it can't be beat for the price. I only wish the full size beds were queens. I don't know why hotels have fulls at all any longer. A full is really not useful - too small for two and not really big enough to make a difference for one. Also, I think it is time to make the entire property non-smoking. Although we were on a smoke-free floor, there were moments I could still detect smoke. But that may be because I am from New York state where just about everywhere is non-smoking so we've become extremely sensitive to it. If you are in the area for some reason, I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joyanne_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Joyanne_11 from Albany New York -

Thank you very much for taking time to write a trip advisor review. We very much appreciate you 4 dot rating and kind words about the convenience of the hotel's location, excellent staff and breakfast. We were one of the first Hampton Inn's built and therefore the size of the guestrooms do not allow for two queen size beds. We have King Size Beds or Full Size Beds.

In regard to smoking, this hotel is a non-smoking hotel. We do not allow guests to smoke in the guestrooms however ocassionally folks ignore this plea. We are very sympathetic to your intolerance of smoke. It is very frustrating for us and hope that when people smell it call the front desk to share this information, as that is when we can ask people not to smoke.

We hope you will visit us again soon.

Enjoy the summer.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Westport, Massachusetts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Arrived earlier than expected, but the staff was ready and happy to check us in. Room was ready and very pleasant, away from lobby and hallway noise. Friendly staff suggested several local seafood restaurants (being from the Midwest that's what we were looking for) and found one just around the corner from the hotel. Took a tour after eating, wound up sort of lost, but soon found the freeway and back to the hotel we returned. Nice, plentiful, friendly continental breakfast before checkout. Would stay here again for maybe a little longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Robert T from Clinton Township,

Thank you for the time you took to write a trip advisor review! We appreciate the 4 dot rating and fantastic comments about our staff. I am glad we were able to accommodate an early checkin as we are not always able to do that. It depends upon the number of people that check out the night before. We will pass along your nice comments to our Front Desk Staff.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My wife an I flew into town to buy a new home. We stayed at the Hampton Inn. Every staff member from the Asst General Manager to the Sales Manager to the whole team were fabulous. This group made our stay very comfortable, acted on discrepancies instantly to include moving us to a new room due to an unruly guest smoking in the room next door. The business center was our hub for mortgage papers, insurance, etc. The staff never said no to faxing a document...always handled our requests with a smile and a response of "My Pleasure". Well Done! Easy access to Logan Airport or TF Green Airport...Just a short drive to Newport, RI, Providence, or Plymouth Rock!

Room Tip: The Parking is Free. The restaurant next door provides free appetizers to Hampton Inn Guests but yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Joe G from Poway, California,

We very much appreciate your 5 dot rating on Trip Advisor. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your very kind compliments of our staff. We will pass along your positive comments. It is always nice to know that you can have a home away from home. Thank you for noting the information about Galley Grill next door. It is an exciting time for them as they have almost completed their renovation. They are still open however will sport a new look soon. Please visit us again Joe, if you find yourself in our neck of the woods again.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were very impressed with the pretty decor (nothing ornate), the clean duvets and carpets (no old-food or mold odors in the halls or the room), and the nice staff. The breakfast includes a few hot dishes and nice toppings for the oatmeal. Note: if you have a "sleep number" bed, the remote won't work if the bed is not plugged in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Erica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Erica T from West Chester,

Thank you for writing a trip advisor review about The Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport. We very much appreciate your comments on 'very impressed with pretty decor, clean duvets and carpets.' We will share the information with our housekeeping and maintenance staff as this is our top priority. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you about your information on the sleep number beds. Our hotel does not have sleep number beds and the information shared about plugging the bed in is a little confusing to me. Please call me personally, as I would love to hear more about this: 508-675-8500 x106.

Again, thank you for your review and enjoy the summer.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
508-675-8500 x106

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

very nice property, and extremely helpful staff. I was very satisfied with my stay and would return if in this area again. Front desk staff was very pleasant and housekeeping staff as well, rooms were very clean and fresh.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Clark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Craig H from Edgewater,

We very much appreciate the time you took to write a trip advisor review. Thank you for your kind words about our very pleasant housekeeping and front desk staff. We also appreciate your comments about our clean rooms. We look forward to your return.

Enjoy the summer!

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Fall RiverWestport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
5.2 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
281 reviews
10.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

Address: 53 Old Bedford Rd, Westport, MA 02790-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Price Range: $116 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport Hotel Westport
Hampton Inn Westport
Westport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing