We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and inviting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and inviting”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Clean, safe hotel, next door to a very good restaurant but need transport to go to nearby cities. Staff is welcoming and very helpful, rooms are comfortable, clean and inviting. Pool, hot tub, exercise room all offer additional activity for each member of the family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank doriss117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Doris S 117 -

Thank you very much for your 5 dot rating and taking time to write a review. We appreciate your comments of clean, safe and next door to a good restaurant (that must have been Galley Grill). We are about 1/4 mile from another restaurant, but it is a walk along a busy road. We will share the information with our staff about their welcome and helpful demeanor. We are very pleased your room and bed were comfortable and clean. Our indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center are a nice additional item to enjoy!

Please return soon. I am happy to assist in anyway.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    233
    89
    33
    32
See reviews for
283
169
54
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Clean, quiet, efficient -- everything was just right, for a very good rate. The bed was comfortable, the room fresh, the bathroom sparkly clean, lots of towels, and I even liked the complimentary breakfast. I didn't expect luxury but this place was nicer than I expected.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank juliezuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Julie Zuck,

We very much appreciate the time you took to write a trip advisor review. Thank you for your kind words and 5 dot rating. We were glad that you experienced a quiet, clean, efficient, comfortable bed, fresh room, sparkling bathroom and very good rate!

We hope you will return soon.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is located at the edge of Fall River and beginning of Westport. It is situated literally right next to the highway but in Massachusetts road planning style, it's a bit more complicated to reach. It's central location is great if you don't want to be in Fall River, want to get to Westport beach (10 minute ride), Providence is 20 minutes, Cape is 30 minutes. Whites (a convention center) is walking distance next door).
Ok so there is a good amount of parking and this is a larger Hampton than most I've seen. The rooms are a tad smaller but are furnished nicely. The linens were all clean. I didn't see anything really different than most other Hamptons, so if you're looking for the same quality here is no exception.
The staff was nice and accommodating on check in. I had to leave earlier than breakfast serving times so I missed out on that.
I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhodyPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Rhody Photographer from Warwick Rhode Island,

We very much appreciate your 4 dot rating! Yes, we are very convenient to a variety of areas, thank you for pointing that out. We appreciate you sharing that we have the same quality as other Hampton Inn's. Our Hilton Brand is very strick about the quality. We will be sure to share with staff that they were nice and accommodating. In future, please ask for a breakfast to go bag if you are leaving early!

Hope we see you again in the future.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I don't normally do these things, but seeing as my sister's wedding weekend was destroyed by this poor excuse for an establishment, I would just like to put it out there. First I would like to say that this hotel was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. My sister rented approximately 19 rooms for her Wedding guests months ago. We ran into nothing but issues the entire weekend that we stayed here. Not to mention the staff were not helpful at all and were completely unapologetic for all of the issues that occurred! Including telling my sister on her WEDDING DAY that they weren't going to provide the shuttle for her wedding guests to get back & forth. (that she had a written contract that was to be provided) Then proceeded to tell her "oh well, I don't know what to tell you" as if it was her fault. Multiple guests were given attitudes upon check-in and some, the hotel apparently "lost" their reservations and made them pay another rate as opposed to the wedding rate in which was booked with. Again, without any apology and acted like it was the "guests" fault. This place has the absolute poorest excuse for customer service and they ought to be ashamed of themselves. I seriously hope no one stays here or you will surely be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Natalie from Falmouth Massachusetts,

We regret that you left our hotel after a weekend of wedding related gatherings feeling the way you do about your experience. As indicated by many other trip advisor comments we do care and work hard at "satisfying every guest, every time."

Sincerely,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I choose this hotel specifically for the location because it was a couple of minutes from the office I was working in. There's not much around the hotel you must drive if you wanna grab some food. Overall the hotel was clean and nice right off the highway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Johanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Johann C from Arlington ~

Thank you very much for taking time to write a trip advisor review. We appreciate the 4 dot rating. You are correct, very conveniently positioned just off of the 195, exit 9. We do have a restaurant with in 2 parking lots walking distance called Galley Grill. Other than that we could have provided menu's to order from Galley Grill, Pizza or a few other restaurants. With in a short driving distance there are several non-chain restaurants. A 10 minute drive to chain restaurants. Our staff will be pleased to know that there diligence in cleaning were noticed.

We look forward to seeing you in the future, if your travels bring you back to Westport, Massachusetts.

Thank you again!

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend getaway. It is about one hour to Boston, half hour to Newport and Providence. The staff are vey friendly. The room is clean and comfortable for a family with a kid. We really enjoyed the free breakfast. Will definitely come back in the future. The only thing we feel regret is that we didn't take our swimming gears to enjoy the warm pool.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Chi G from Cambridge Massachusetts -

Thank you very much for taking time to write the trip advisor review. We appreciate your high scores in all categories. We are glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet and the convenience to Newport, Providence and Boston in terms of location.

You will definitely have to come back to enjoy our pool.
Thanks again!

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Westport, Massachusetts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed at this hotel as part of an accommodation package for a wedding I was in. At first glance the hotel was nice, great lobby area with friendly staff. In the morning I was pleasantly surprised to enjoy a wonderful complimentary breakfast with all the amenities. Although I did not try it out, the pool area looked fabulous also! I did experience an unfortunate event during my stay but the Assistant Manager was very kind an gracious in earning not only my approval with the way everything was handled but now my loyalty as an HHonors Member. Whenever I travel, I will surely be looking for a Hilton Hotel to stay at!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jenna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Jenna G from Manchester,

Thank you for your trip advisor review. We are pleased you are now a Hilton Honors Loyal Member. Good to know you were impressed by our friendly staff, great lobby and wonderful breakfast.

The Hilton Family looks forward to the opportunity of welcoming you in the future!

Best regards,


Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
5.2 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
#2 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Bristol Harbor Inn
Bristol Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
10.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

Property: Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Address: 53 Old Bedford Rd, Westport, MA 02790-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport Hotel Westport
Hampton Inn Westport
Westport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing