We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
fairhaven, United States
1 review
“horrible”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

breakfast was cold, other guests sat and chatted so long we couldnt sit , so we sat in the office computer area only to find our breakfast was cold and nasty never will stay here again. Would not recommend this location. agdsgadf

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Amy L from Fairhaven, Massachusetts -

We are sad to learn that you were dissapointed last weekend at breakfast. While we generally have plenty of seats, 58 in total in our lounge/lobby, we often open up the meeting rooms for additional seating if the lounge/lobby gets busy. Our breakfast hostess is usually very responsive to keeping items hot and watching the flow of traffic.

Please accept our apologies.

If there is something we can do to improve your impression of us, I would like to personally be aware.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we do take them very seriously.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    226
    87
    31
    32
See reviews for
275
167
53
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orleans, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I was staying in the Fall River area because of the death of a close friend. The staff was very aware of the sadness of the occasion and there were several guests there for the same reason. They manager made sure that the staff were helpful and understanding. The hotel was ready to help to make the difficult situation as easy as possible.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hi Jon F from Orleans,

Thank you for your email regarding your most recent stay.
We are very saddened to hear for your loss. Glad to know that our staff was sympathetic to your needs and the needs of those coming in for the same reason.
We hope that you will visit us again on a more happy occasion.

Enjoy the winter.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2014

In Westport Ma there are virtually no choices for hotels....even though you are in a beach community. This Hampton Inn is quite adequate and think the owners take care and pride to provide a positive hotel experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gumbo0m0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We appreciate your time and your positive review. We are in a great location if you are traveling in from out of town for Providence, Newport, The Cape or of course Horse Neck Beach in Westport, Massachusetts. The Owners and Staff all take pride in providing a positive hotel experience. As a Hilton Brand we do have high standards we must uphold. We take them and our Hospitality seriously. Thank you for noticing.

Best regards and we look forward to seeing you back,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The beds are really comfortable . The staff was very helpful. enjoyed our stay. we have stayed many times at Hampton, Westport. when my son and daughter-in-law got married. everyone was helpful. if possible, they will let you check in early. overall a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sussan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Sussan P from Westbrook,

Thank you so much for your trip advisor review. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience of comfort in terms of the beds and your stay. Congratulations on your recent wedding, all the best for your son and daughter in law.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Thank you,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Whether business or pleasure I stay at this hotel several times a year and have done so since it opened more than a decade ago. It is very well managed and the staff is always friendly. The breakfast service is particularly worth noting.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear George from Nazareth,

Thank you for continuing to select us throughout the decades!
We are very pleased that you have stuck with us all of these years.
Our breakfast staff is particularily wonderful, thank you for noticing. We will make sure
the kudo's are passed along.

We look forward to serving you for the next few decades.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very courteous and helpful staff, appeared to enjoy accommodating our special requests. Beds were very comfortable and everything was clean. I felt fully comfortable staying in this hotel and got a full night's sleep, which has not been the norm in either my business or family travels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Raymond T from Syracuse,

We very much appreciate the trip advisor you took time to write. Thank you!
So pleased that we were able to provide you with a comfortable nights rest and hope you have changed your experience for good. We are also pleased we were able to assist with your special request. It is our pleasure.

Please come back and visit us again soon. In the meantime, stay safe and enjoy the winter.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay here in November. I was in a wedding at Bittersweet farms and was offered a group rate. The free breakfast was good and service was very helpful. Our rooms were clean and modern. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hmarshall03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear HMarshall03 -

We very much appreciate your trip advisor review. Thank you for staying with us in November and taking the time to write about it. We are glad you had a great stay, enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet. We are also pleased you found our rooms clean and modern.

Bittersweet Farm is a beautiful place to get married, indeed.

We look forward to your return.

Enjoy a Happy New Year!

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
#2 of 5 in North Dartmouth
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Bristol Harbor Inn
Bristol Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Bristol
174 reviews
10.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
6.7 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

Property: Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Address: 53 Old Bedford Rd, Westport, MA 02790-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport Hotel Westport
Hampton Inn Westport
Westport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing