We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hampton, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Hampton, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2008

Nice Hampton, easy access of 195, typical Hampton appointments, friendly staff. Going from Newport to Boston and easy access off Hwy 24 to 195 west, exit 9. Nothing special, served its purpose and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bhawknine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    228
    87
    31
    32
See reviews for
276
167
53
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2008

Our family of four, which includes two children ages 6 & 7, decided on a last-minute get-away for some beach time. After reading the decent reviews on TripAdvisor, and unable to find any oceanfront accomodations at such a late date, I booked a double room at the Hampton Inn Westport/Fall River for 2 nights at a AAA rate.

The hotel is clean with newer furnishings and conviently located a short drive from Horseneck Beach SP. A basic continental breakfast buffet was included in the price. The kids loved the indoor pool, and we had brought tennis rackets for the outdoor courts, but ran out of time to enjoy them. Check-in and out was easy. The elevators were speedy. My only complaint was the traffic noise from I-195 which was adjacent to the hotel.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel for a short stay thanks to it's cleanliness and convenient location.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, location
  • Disliked — Location, lack of bathroom towel racks
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Free4All
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deer park,ny
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2008

Stayed overnight. Accommodations were quite lovely, very high end for a Hampton Inn. Very clean, nice pool, good breakfast buffett and easy onto 195.

  • Liked — Nice Room
  • Disliked — Noisy Neighbors
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11messiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2008

My husband and I checked into the Hampton Inn of Westport for a local get-away. The location is great with easy access right off of Route 195 in Westport, MA and the price was very reasonable. The staff and service was great. Our room and bathroom were nice and clean. We enjoyed the comfy King size bed with nice, crisp, clean white linens and bedding, along with lots of pillows. The mattress was nice and plush! We enjoyed the breakfast and they do provide coffee, tea and hot cocoa at all times. They're in the process of gaining an indoor pool soon which will make guests enjoy their stay even more! We will definitely be returning to the Hampton Inn in the future. We would highly recommend staying there!

  • Liked — Price & Clean Room with Comfy bed
  • Disliked — Hot breakfast is only until 10 a.m.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getaway011208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
formerly from Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for the location. There are not many hotels in the area to choose from. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast in the AM was very good. The problem was with the room itself. It was shabby. The rooms desperately need to be remodeled. The furniture looked like it was ready for the dump. The room had a strong smell of carpet powder. Between the carpet powder and the dust, my husband was developing allergy problems. We stay at a lot of hotels and prefer hotels that have windows that can open, the windows here do not open so the dusty room with its odor just festers. We would never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CAB1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2007

The motel is right next to I195 exit 9 easy to find. My room was in need of updating, old desk and cupboard, plus a recliner that reclined all the way back to the floor! The bed and linens were excellent, so comfortable and new! I had lovely view of the ocean from my window worth asking for. Staff very helpful, free parking, pool on the way, the worlds smallest gym! Breakfast was simple but appreciated. I believe this is the best place to stay in Westport if you have to visit!

  • Liked — easy access, free internet, great bed
  • Disliked — carpets in room, old furniture
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 195binney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2007

We were family of 4, stayed one night. Selected this hotel because of the price ($108), the breakfast and proximity to UMass in Dartmouth, MA.

Pros:
Very nice basic room with cozy comfy king bed, lots of pillows, and small sofabed. Room had fridge, but no microwave. (There is microwave in lobby that you can use.) Very clean. Shower massage head in bathroom. Front desk people were very nice. Breakfast had adequate selections - the hot special that day was a 1/2 bagel sprinkled with scrambled egg bits, bacon bits, and cheese. Tea and coffee is available all day - a nice benefit. We ate dinner at the restaurant next door which has excellent food and great service. Hotel is located right next to the highway, but we did not experience any problems with noise while we were there.

Cons:
No pool, but there is a sauna, whirlpool and fitness room. The breakfast has no low sugar/low fat /low carb options other than cereal or toast and bananas/apples. There was yogurt, but it was the regular kind with fat and sugar added. It would be helpful to those of us on special diets if they had hard boiled eggs or Light 'n Lively yogurt or cottage cheese.

  • Liked — Cleanliness. Also, the lady who takes care of the breakfast area does a heck of a job keeping it clean and replenished. Kudos to her!
  • Disliked — Breakfast selections -
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ms Patty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
#2 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Bristol Harbor Inn
Bristol Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
10.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

Property: Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Address: 53 Old Bedford Rd, Westport, MA 02790-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport Hotel Westport
Hampton Inn Westport
Westport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing