We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property, with a good gym!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice property, with a good gym!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Fall River for business a couple weeks back. This was a nice Hampton Property, and I was pleased that it was one of the few Hamptons with a slightly upgraded gym! The gym has a couple treadmills, eliptical, and a bike...but they actually had free weights to utilize as well (which is rare at the Hampton Inn properties!).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordopez311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Gordopez311 ~

We are so glad you used our free weights and cardiovascular equipment. (It is nice equipment. We also have stability balls and medicine balls.) We appreciate you staying with us and taking time to write a trip advisor. Thank you! We hope if and when you return on business you will think of us again.

Enjoy the summer and working out!

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    237
    89
    33
    32
See reviews for
289
170
55
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here night of my wedding. Checked in around 12:30am and had no complaints. Staff was very friendly, helpful, rooms were clean and upgraded. Located directly off the highway. Would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thinblueline68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Thinblueline68 ~

Congratulations on your recent wedding. We are glad we could get you in early at 12:30PM (sometimes that can be challenging, as check in is officially 3:00PM.) We strive to maintain friendly, helpful staff and clean rooms. Thank you for noticing.

It is comforting to know that you will stay with us again! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it.

Hope to see you soon,

Jodi Boland, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel was central to where we wanted to be and provided us with a good place to stay. I used points to book this reservation. We would have preferred a non-smoking room with frig and microwave, but none was available for our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Mass Trip -

We appreciate you taking the time to provide a trip advisor review. Thank you for providing us with 5 'dots' in value, location and service, 4 dots in room quality and sleep quality. We have a limited number of guestrooms with refrigerators and microwave ovens. They are very popular in the summer months. We apologize for that!

We hope you will visit us again on your next trip through Massachusetts.

Best regards,


Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have stayed at Hampton Inns in Maine and Franklin, MA. We decided to stay at this one in Westport and ended up regretting that decision. The ironing board was about 3 feet tall and wouldn't adjust, the ironing board cover looked like it had been on there since 1960 and the iron itself was broken. The television stopped working in the morning. The sound was on, but no picture. The breakfast was lacking in quality compared to other Hampton Inns we've stayed in. We really were surprised at the lack of quality in our room and breakfast. We won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear John F from Manchester Connecticut -

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the feedback with regard to the ironing board height, ironing board cover and iron. (We hope you reported this information to the front desk with your room number so we could change those items in your room.) We will consider your comments about breakfast. We too find it surprising as we usually have great feedback about our breakfast. All Hampton Inn's have a very high standard to adhere to, we are visited by an inspector twice a year.

We will be carefully reviewing your information to improve our quality in our rooms, ironing board, ironing board cover, iron and our breakfast.

Enjoy your summer.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
350 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

A solid Hampton Inn right on I 195 near Fall River. Location is convenient to Dartmouth, Newport RI and Providence RI. The property is ok. Staff I interacted with were very nice. Check out The Galley Restaurant next door for some nice local seafood.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacAtlantaGa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear MACAtlantaGA,

So glad you found our location convenient and our staff nice. Thank you for your 'four dot' rating. We do take pride in providing excellent customer service. We certainly hope we will have the opportunity to host you again, if you should be returning to this part of Massachusetts.

We appreciate your feedback about Galley Grill, we will pass it along. Thank you.

Enjoy the summer and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Overall stay was just ok, found empty bottle under bed and cigarette butts under loveseat. Large wedding at banquet facility next door, people partying all night. Guests in next room played music until 4 am. Front desk said they would call the room (1:00am) but the noise continued.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Christopher A from Hyannis ~

We appreciate the time you took to write the review on our hotel. We are very surprised about the items found under the love seat. Our housekeeping staff is usually excellent. We will make sure they double/triple check the love seat area moving forward. Our quiet hours are from 10PM - onward. We have a good neighbor policy that our guests attending special events are suppose to sign and adhere to. It will be brought the attention of our evening and overnight front desk staff immediately.

Thank you for your feedback, it is important and will be followed up by immediately with our management and staff.

Sincerely,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you have to stay at a Hampton Inn, make sure your room does not have an interior connecting door to the next room and that the hotel staff is responsive. What sound proofing there may be in interior walls seems to be fully negated by that door, which simply pours noise (and light) into your own room. On our stay over a Saturday night, at least 8 people held a party next door. We called the front desk at 1 am and several intervals after that until 2 am as the noise became unbearable. The night clerk said she'd send security (several times). Nothing. Finally, my husband dressed and braved a knock on our neighbors' door, which did result on a diminishing in the noise level at the party.
I'd never stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid any room that has an interior connecting door to the next room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Deborah A from Portland Maine -

Firstly, we sincerely apologize for your experiences last weekend. It is our policy to address a noise complaint immediately. Our quiet hours start at 10PM. We are re-addressing our policy with staff and security.

Secondly, thank you for taking time to write a review. If your travels bring you back to our area we would like the opportunity to host you again. Please reach out to our General Manager or to me: Jodi Boland.

Our sincere regards,


Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
5.2 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Bristol Harbor Inn
Bristol Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Bristol
182 reviews
10.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

Property: Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Address: 53 Old Bedford Rd, Westport, MA 02790-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport Hotel Westport
Hampton Inn Westport
Westport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing