We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We haven't yet been disappointed by a Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Hampton Inn hotel has become our go-to hotel because of the consistency of its quality. Beds are comfortable, staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and well-arranged, complimentary breakfasts are good, wireless access is free and reasonably fast, and prices are usually reasonable. It was a little more difficult to navigate to this particular hotel because of its location relative to freeway exits and entrances, but this was a minor inconvenience. Otherwise everything was perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank xilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Hi Xilan,

Great to know that we met your expectations and that you have not yet been disappointed when staying at a Hampton Inn. We have high standards to adhere to as a Hilton Branded Property. We pride ourself on our cleanliness and friendly staff.

When traveling here, we can be a little tricky if you are traveling west on 195 from The Cape Cod area. It is exit 10 with a right turn on rte 6. Rte 6 with a right turn at the lights and a quick left turn.

We look forward to your return and thank you for providing a review.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

717 - 723 of 823 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

Good accomodations and good service. Very convenient location to Fall River and Westport, MA areas. Pretty good value with good ammenities including complimentary breakfast. I traveled for business but would also be a good family stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Hello Peter S,

We are glad you were able to join us for business. Thank you for staying with us an writing a review about the value and convenience to Fall River/Westport.

There are plenty of things to do in our area for Families; Battleship Cove, Horseneck Beach, Buttonwood Zoo, Roger Williams Zoo in Providence, Maritime Museum in New Bedford and of course Newport is not too far away. Using our hotel as a base is a great strategy. Boston is even a commutable day trip, a little less than an hour away.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

While there's nothing exceptional about this motel, it's a good place to stay and provides all the services and benefits of a Hampton Inn. The breakfast room was quite busy on a Sunday morning, but I appreciated the fact that they had enough food and equipment (like a continuous toaster) to move the crowd through without waiting. Rooms aren't large and, somehow, the double beds looked a little smaller than "normal" to me (I wouldn't want to share one), but they are functional.

I agree with the posters about the difficulty of finding the hotel going westbound on I-195. It's all interesting to try to get back on the highway westbound. See how good your GPS is.

As a previous poster noted, this motel is an exceptional value in the Hilton HHonors program, as it requires fewer points than most other comparable motels.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Dave's_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you David for your trip advisor response,

Yes, we are very busy late Spring, all Summer and the beginning of Fall during the weekends. Folks tend to eat breakfast on Sunday later and therefore if you plan an earlier start during the weekends breakfast tends not to be as busy. Our breakfast hostesses work hard at replenishing breakfast to satisfy our guests.

If you are traveling West on 195, it can be a little tricky. Having a GPS is always adviseable, however it is exit 10 off of the 195 West.

Thank you for acknowledging the fact that we are a good value. The Newport, Providence and The Cape can have much more expensive prices and while it is a few minutes extra to travel we feel we are a good value.

Enjoy the Spring and Summer and we hope you will select us again on your next trip to this area,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

This is probably the fourth or fifth time we have stayed here. The staff goes out of their way to help you. And of course we always love the Hampton beds and the breakfast! Nice restaurant right across the parking lot

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallyannd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

You are very kind to write a review of the hotel, thank you. We appreciate your kind words. It does mean a lot to us, to know that our hard work and dedication to providing excellent customer service is recognized. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Enjoy the summer.

Jodi Boland, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Nice & friendly staff (especially the cleaning lady in the elevator). Easy to locate, right off the highway. You need a car to go out & eat, nothing within walking distance. There's not much of anything within walking distance except for Whites. I noticed a pizza guy making a few deliveries throughout the afternoon as i used the fitness center. It's a shame i never made it to the indoor pooI. There was a very long delay checking in because the computer systems were down. I left & came back with the hopes it would be fixed by then. They were still not up & running when i checked out the next day so i never got a receipt. Room was clean. I was actually impressed. Very good selection of items available for breakfast. I was not expecting that at all. I dropped some friends off at the Lizzy Borden Bed & Breakfast in Fall River so they could spend the night. This hotel was only 3 miles away so I took a chance & booked myself a room here. Glad it did. My 1st trip to the state of MA turned out quite nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThinkSpring2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Think Spring 2013 ~

We are trying to think Spring, as the weather becomes nicer in Southeastern Massachusetts. We appreciate your review, thank you for taking the time to write it. Our housekeeping staff works very hard, thank you for the compliments I will pass them along. I noticed you shared the fact that there was nothing with in walking distance. Whites does have a restaurant that is located in the North East corner of the building, it is a short 3 minute walk over to The Galley Grill. Enjoy the rest of your spring and again thank you!

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is probably the best hotel to stay at for the price. $99/night deal. Includes breakfast, nice rooms, comfy beds, flat panel TV's, friendly staff, plenty of parking, good place to stay! Nothing within walking distance really except White's of Westport. So this is a pretty car dependent location, however, you should know that prior to staying here. It's more on the Westport side than Fall River.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nessa43443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Nessa 43443,

Value, customer service, cleanliness and a comfortable environment are all that we strive to provide for our guests. Thank you for your response, we appreciate the time you took to write it. While we a very convenient location to Fall River, Dartmouth, Newport and various parts Southeast, you are correct that having an automobile to get around is helpful. We are glad you enjoyed Whites as well. The next time you stay with us, please ask for me as I would love to meet you.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A basic place. Well appointed. Recently updated. Decent breakfast included. Location is completely uncharming and unattractive, but very convenient Portsmouth RI. People were very nice and helpful, with the exception of the woman who checked us in. She was indifferent and had no social skills. Smile, sweetie!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grnhrnt35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Grnhrnt35,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and helpful information about your experience at The Hampton Inn Fall River Westport. Customer Service is very important to our facility. We have made note of your check in experience, thank you.
We hope you stay with us again during your next visit. Please ask for myself or our General Manager the next time you are in, so you can introduce yourself. Enjoy the Spring!

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
10.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
8.6 mi away
Bristol Harbor Inn
Bristol Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Bristol
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
5.2 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
6.7 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

Address: 53 Old Bedford Rd, Westport, MA 02790-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Price Range: $119 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, HotelPower, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport Hotel Westport
Hampton Inn Westport
Westport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing