We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great collection of collectables.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
1761 Old Mill Gift Shop
Attraction details
Weymouth, MA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great collection of collectables.”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I'm a sucker for gift shops, and this one, located downstairs in the restaurant, leads you through a meandering series of rooms chock full of gifts, trinkets and stuffed animals, all at discounted prices. A nice way to cap off a great meal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jverdun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

A great place to pick up a nice gift for just about anyone, nice variety of Yankee candles and gifts you wouldn't find just anywhere.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mldankese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“nice little stop”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

lovely old little mill, we did not eat here but visited the gift shop and fed the ducks. Very much worth while to stop here to relax for a while if you are in the area

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank fatboydim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Atmosphere”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I've eaten here twice for dinner with extended families. I enjoyed it. The restaurant has
lots of atmosphere and the food is New England unique. There is a cute gift store
downstairs which is fun to browse. You may have to wait if you come at a busy time
on the weekend. I have only been here at lunch time on either Sunday or Saturday.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank singingsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Eclectic mix”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This was an old gift shop with quirky little things, not too much i was interested in but there was a lot of candles, touristy things and snacks. The musty smell was a little gross but hey, it's an old building right near water and it seemed like we were in the basement.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Savvywonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1761 Old Mill Gift Shop also viewed

Been to 1761 Old Mill Gift Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing