We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall decent meal”

Blueprint American Bar And Grille
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Westminster
Cuisines: American, Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 9, 2018

My sister and I tried this place on Saturday on our way back from Tufts. We had the House Made Guacamole for an appetizer. It came with beautifully colored tortilla chips and the guacamole was delicious. I had the Bourbon Grilled Steak Tips for dinner with the shoestring french fries and asparagus as sides. The steak tips were very tender and cooked well and the sauce was yummy but a little too sweet. The fried Jalapenos on top of the steak tips were pretty soggy. The french fries, which were nice and thin and looked appetizing, were limp and arrived fairly cold. I love asparagus and it didn't disappoint. Sometimes when you get asparagus it can be too soft, but this asparagus, even though it was very thin, was not overcooked. It was just crispy enough and delicious. My sister had the Baked Haddock and thought it was very tasty. She had the mashed potatoes instead of the fries and thought they were very good. In retrospect, I wish I had ordered the mashed potatoes instead. The Blueprint has an amazing selection of draught beer. We both tried the 16 ounce Wachusett Brewing Company BOO-YEAH! It was very tasty with just a hint of spice we couldn't name in the background. It was really enjoyable. While some people complained about the service, our waitress was sweet and friendly and very helpful.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank agregg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 61 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

They have a good beer selection. Food was good. We were in a side room that lacks in atmosphere. Staff friendly but service was kinda slow.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank reodonoghue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Sat on the porch. Not a lot of charm near parking lot but it is quiet and weather lovely. Preferred it to bar atmosphere inside.

Short-rib sandwich was outstanding served with horseradish pickles on the side. Best I’ve ever had. All around very gourmet.

Our waitress was terrific and the service excellent.

I didn’t have high expectations but I left wanting to return soon.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Linda603239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We needed a dinner place on a road trip and the fish and chips were fantastic!! So much food and so good! Our server could not have been nicer. We highly recommend Blueprint!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TobyVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

I'm amazed that a great restaurant can't be housed in that location. The food is average to below. We have gone a few times to give it a chance and have never been impressed. The place has never been even half full whenever we have gone there. We need a great restaurant in the area that people want to go to. This isn't it.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank newenglander1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blueprint American Bar And Grille also viewed

 

Been to Blueprint American Bar And Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing