We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Bartender was disappointing”
Review of Belle's Bistro - CLOSED

Belle's Bistro
Price range: $12 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Belle's Bistro is permanently closed
Littleton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“New Bartender was disappointing”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Okay - so I visited Belle's bar twice, once last night and once tonight. Both times the bartender Kelsea was extremely disappointing. I have been to Belle's many times before that and have thoroughly enjoyed the drinks there (Espresso Martini is a favorite..). We were there last night and had a Berry Berry and White Chocolate Martini - both only tasted of alcohol. I am sure if you like really heavy pours of booze you might enjoy these drinks ( I was fearful of a match being anywhere near my drink). I personally don't like my drink to taste like alcohol. That's the point of drinking to me - to enjoy the flavors and not taste a bitterness or feel like I will be buzzed after 1 drink. I won't be going back for a while - or at least until I figure out what Kelsea's schedule is.

and FTR - The food is amazing - I will still always come here for food - just not the drinks.. If you do come for dinner make sure you attempt a reservation - they are very busy and it's hard to get a seat otherwise. (Even the bar only has 6 seats).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrav1072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    31
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I like this place. Service was attentive. Food was very good. I had the BBQ beef short-ribs, the sauce was good, served with no bones or fat...I would eat there again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank allchargedup1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Belle's is a small, hidden gem. Dinner only”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Belle's is perfect!! Imaginative chef, superb wait staff, cozy rooms (3 + bar/ high top main room). Great place for special event celebration, or to impress someone, or romantic dining. Best banana cream pie I have ever eaten! :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A business dinner that wasn't spoiled by the business”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The good: The food. Everyone talked about how good their selection was. The wine. A pair of slightly fussy wine lovers from Napa Valley did the selections and were pleased with the results. Cheerful and friendly service.

The bad: The cramped seating in order to accommodate our group.

The curious: the cheerful and friendly wait staff vanished for extended periods of time. Busy night or understaffed? Don't know, and it didn't spoil our meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sgkiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Flats, NY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic food! Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I went to Belle's Bistro last week when we were traveling in the area. We were pleasantly surprised by this little gem of a restaurant. The service was fantastic. The wine list was extensive. The food was some of the best I have ever had. The appetizers were delicious, but the scallops and risotto were the best I have ever eaten. The chef even visited our table to be sure everything was ok!
What a treat this restaurant is!
We will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KimKBigFlats_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belle's Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing