We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Occasion Place”
Review of Belle's Bistro - CLOSED

Belle's Bistro
Price range: $12 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Belle's Bistro is permanently closed
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Special Occasion Place”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Great food however menu is somewhat limited, pricey but for a special event you don't mind. As long as you can live with the menu it's worth the trip.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    31
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Such a delicious find!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

What a charming and cozy space to enjoy simply superb food. Went for dinner with some friends, and thoroughly enjoyed this meal. Our waitress was clearly very experienced, and served everything in a timely, efficient manner. They have an extensive wine list, and drink menu. We sat in the larger of the two dining areas, and each table was full, which actually made the space slightly tight. There's a wood-burning stove in that room, which made it feel extra cozy. And for the best part: the food!! We shared baked brie as an appetizer - YUM. Steak sandwich, haddock special, short ribs, all simply divine. For dessert, apple crisp, a bon bon, and marvelous gingerbread ice cream (I wish I had some of that to take home!) We all were more than pleasantly surprised by this wonderful restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yogamonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Belle's small, intimate, a bit pricy”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Belle's is a small place down the road from Nashoba Valley Ski area. They have a long drink menu with yummy martinis. The restaurant menu is small, and they don't have a lot of specials. The scallops with corn/bacon risotto is always good. I have actually had appetizers instead of ordering a meal for dinner. Belle's can be expensive, it is not a visit every week place for me. But it is a good place for a meal with some frineds.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mscrdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“For that Special Time”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Belle's is for that special event. The food is 'to die for'.
But don't. Go there and enjoy their wonderful offerings.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A nice treat”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Been living in Westford my whole life and finally went to Belle's for the first time for our Anniversary. The wait staff, wine selection, and food were all phenomenal. It is quite unassuming from the outside (used to be Ye Olde' Beef n Ale!) but quaint and romantic on the inside. It is tiny which lends to the ambiance but does result in you sitting close to your neighbors and it can be rather loud. This would certainly not prevent me from returning if for nothing but their to die for risotto! I really enjoyed the entire experience and it is nice to have a higher end dining establishment in a town full of chain restaurants.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dinerdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belle's Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing