We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn out there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
586 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 548 helpful votes
“Best Hampton Inn out there”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed here again as we were in the area for a Christmas party. We were in Room 403. Great to hear they now only have 2 smoking rooms...not too long until they're none! It snowed 6-8 inches, and they had someone there to help dig out the area around the car. Room was great as always. I could not print our boarding passes in the business center so they let me use the main computer and print them at the front desk. Everyone on the staff was excellent. I got the last 2 sausage patties, but Michelle made some sausage links so I was able to get some protein. I had one bagel with cheese and egg plus a few hard boiled eggs. It's good for a Hampton Inn. They always have meat, and the one time they didn't, they made some bacon for me so top notch service. Room very comfortable, especially the bed. Their beds are better than those at Hilton and Embassy Suites where we often stay. They recognized our Diamond status and now have 5 special parking places for Diamond. I wonder how that works since it's hard to enforce. In summary, great stay due to great professional staff who took care of all our needs. Thanks to everyone!

Room Tip: get one away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerlinG-ParisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Diamond Member-

I am delighted to know that our team was able to enhance your travel experience.
Our staff enjoys what they do and positive feedback such as yours keeps them motivated to continue taking care of our valued guests.
We know that you have other choices when traveling to the area and are pleased that you continue to allow us the opportunity to serve you.
We look forward to your return trip!

Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    172
    68
    12
    14
See reviews for
187
99
29
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TUCSON, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Excellent value. Spotless rooms that are fresh and clean. Front desk staff and all amenities were top notch. Comp breakfast and daily take-out bags were top quality. Fresh baked cookies every night. Extremely enjoyable stay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Cary-

Thank you for the positive review you posted on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that we were able to make the week you stayed with us at our Hampton Inn & Suites an enjoyable one. We pride ourselves in satisfying all of our guests and its motivational to our team when we know we are succeeding. We hope we will have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West of Boston, MA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Roommate had friends/reunion at the house for three days, by Saturday I was exhausted. Decided to get a room. Some of his friends were at the Hampton and said it was great...well it was. The most important thing for me was to get some rest and the room was quiet and extremely comfortable. It worked out well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LilianO55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional Vice President posted on behalf of the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Lillian-

We are so pleased that you were able to get the rest and relaxation you were looking for on such a busy weekend.
Thank you for posting your positive comments about our Hampton Inn & Suites.
We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again!

Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager.







Kindest Regards,



Cheryl Prentiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan. NJ
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Hampton Inns have been my first choice for over 20 years for a reason: they consistently deliver great value for your travel dollar. We had a comfortable room with two comfortable chairs conveniently located just off I-495. Comfortable bed, quiet room, accommodating staff and buffet breakfast. What more can a traveler ask?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyShoreJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional Vice President posted on behalf of the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear John-
We are pleased to know that we continue to meet your expectations and provide you will a consistent level of Hamptonality!
Thank you for letting other travelers know of your positive experiences.
We will see you on your next visit!

Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager







Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We recently stayed in this hotel for three days for a family wedding. Our room was nice, large and clean. I was very pleased with the size of the room and the fact that it included a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. There was a large closet and towels were nice quality. The area is very nice with sidewalks for walking and beautiful neighborhoods once you get off the main road. The staff were very helpful and accomodating. plenty or restaurants in the area. The breakfast at the hotel was nice for a free buffet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60TravelLady74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional Vice President posted on behalf of the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Wedding Guest-

Thank you for your positive review regarding your experience at our Hampton Inn & Suites.
We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future!

Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel was clean and accommodating. We were there for a wedding and they gave us a room for the after party so we did not disturb the other guests while we finished up our celebrating. Breakfast the next day was a great opportunity to recap the night and see everyone off. The staff was great and we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional Vice President posted on behalf of the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Josh-
We are pleased that you enjoyed staying at our Hampton Inn & Suites for the wedding you attended. Our team works hard to please all of our guests and its motivational for them to know that it is not going unnoticed. Thank You !

Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopedale, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I recently had to visit the Westford area and chose Hampton for my hotel. I have to say I was delighted by the service I received from the staff. Upon my arrival, my boyfriend and I were presented with complimentary tickets to Witches Woods (when I made my reservation I told the lady that I had never been in the area before and we might go check out that local attraction). Also, when we checked in and received the tickets, they had printed out directions to the attraction and when we asked for a good spot for dinner they recommended the British Beer Company which is right next door and they told us to let our server know we were from Hampton to receive a 10% discount on our bill. We stayed in the king suite and the room layout was spacious and comfortable. I was also very happy with how clean everything was. If looking for a hotel in the area, I definitely recommend checking out the Hampton Inn, they exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westford
0.9 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
446 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westford
4.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
10.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Address: 9 Nixon Rd, Westford, MA 01886-3142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Westford Chelmsford hotel is a great vacation retreat, whether it's sunny or snowing. Our Westford, MA hotel is just two miles from the Nashoba Valley Ski Area – home to excellent skiing and snowboarding in the winter, and great live music, sports, and events all summer long. Our Westford hotel is also minutes from Kimball Farm, with its driving range, mini golf, bumper boats, country store, and legendary ice cream. We're close to pro and college sports at Tsongas Arena, as well as theatre and concerts at Lowell Memorial Auditorium. Groton School and Lawrence Academy, two of the best college prep schools in the country, are also just a short drive away. Visiting for business? Westford Technology Park – and all of the businesses on Technology Park Drive – are within a half mile of our hotel. Our Westford Hampton Inn & Suites is convenient for visits to Nagog Park, IBM, Juniper Networks, Tyco, and many other key business destinations. Few Westford hotels can match our friendliness and attention to detail, so why not book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford Hotel Westford
Hampton Inn Westford
Westford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing