We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new home with visiting Groton School”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

As Groton parents, we visit the area several times a year. We've stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Devens most often, but for this trip, opted to stay in Westford to be closer to restaurant options and shopping. A wise decision and one that we'll make again and again. The hotel is conveniently located off of 495 and, through town, takes about 20 minutes to reach the school. It is set apart from retail in that it is located at the end of road in a more corporate area that closes down after 5 and on weekend. We experienced no noise whatsoever from the highway. Conveniently located nearby are Walgreens, CVS, Market Basket (grocery stores), Home Goods, Marshalls, Sally Beauty Supply and a ton of varying priced restaurants from Panera Bread and 5 guys to (my personal favorite) Evviva Cucina, where the food is locally sourced and prepared from scratch! Back to the hotel... It seems to be a newer property and, as such the furnishings are nice and it smells fresh. A regular guest room lacked a fridge and/or microwave, which we've had at other Hampton locations. Still, the front desk offered to wheel one to our room if we wanted. Missed having mouthwash in the room, as we've seen in other locations. But the lotion, shampoo, conditioner were all there. This hotel had more channels from which to choose than other locations, so late night channel surfing provided a choice of entertainment. If there was any real downside to the room, I'd say it was the mattress. Not very comfortable and so lightweight that it slid whenever you sat or laid down on the bed. Otherwise, the room was well-appointed and the wi-fi worked great. Parking in front and to the left of the building is plentiful, although there are more spaced reserved for Diamond status guests than I think might ever be there at one time. They could probably get away with saying those spaces are for levels silver and higher. Just a thought. There was only one variety of cookie in the lobby, though at other locations we've seen three. On the other hand, this was the first time we'd seen popcorn set out as a treat. Nice touch for those who prefer salty over sweet. My standard issue with the Hampton breakfast is that it is so carbohydrate heavy; however, I will add that this location, the sausage was the crisp brown that it should be. (Hampton, what if you started small and just away with the products containing high fructose corn syrup?) Personally, I'd be willing to pay to have better quality foods, since I ultimately skip the breakfast and find something out anyway. Having a microwave and fridge would make that much easier since the grocery stores are so nearby. Overall a great property and one that we will visit again and again. (Using GPS? Once it says "you have arrived" just continue straight on Nixon. You get to it.)

Room Tip: We were near a wedding party. Do ask at check-in to make sure you're not sandwiched between roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the general manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Groton Parents:
We know that your time is valuable and we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review of our property. We are delighted that your were so pleased with our Hampton Inn & Suites and that you have chosen us for your new home away from home when visiting the Groton School. Our team strives to provide a high level of service, clean and comfortable accommodations and quality amenities to all of our guests. Although their is always room for improvement it is rewarding for us to hear that we are accomplishing those goals. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 549 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

We contemplated driving straight through to central Maine, but instead opted to stop and stay overnight on the way. This Hampton Inn in Westford seemed to fit the bill as a location with easy access off and onto the highway. It was rather hard to find after dark in what seemed to be a rather rural area, however, once there we had a nice experience. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioTravelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff! My family and friends stayed at this hotel for my wedding weekend. The hotel staff went above and beyond to ensure that everyone had a good stay. The lobby is a great place to eat breakfast and hang out. There is also a conference room that you can rent (good deal) for an after party of a wedding. The rooms were really nice and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a large group or if you traveling nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boston203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel was wonderfully kept and the hotel room was super large. With a great king sized bed and two person shower I was extremely pleased. I slept better in this room than I do in my own and this is so important when you on a long journey away form home. The breakfast was plentiful and above average for hotel chains. I would visit Hampton Inn over most Marriott resorts anytime!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the general manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Joshua
I absolutely agree that our Serta Perfect Sleeper's Tranquility Nights mattress Is extremely comfortable. I actually ordered one for my own home! We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand and we promise we will continue to live up to your expectations.

Kindest Regards,


Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very friendly staff, easy access on and off the highway, very clean and comfortable rooms, nice indoor pool, good breakfast selection, half an hour to downtown Boston, good restaurants nearby, grand children really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the general manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank You David for your positive review.
The staff enjoyed making your experience here a memorable one!

Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent for a family - we had the one-room suite with fold out sofa. Very good internet access, included. Nice kitchenette too, with small frig. Breakfast was extremely nice. Would definitely recommend. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AnnieR-Vermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the general manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Valued Traveler:
Thank you for rating our Property and Team as excellent!
We strive to do keep our standards raised high and provide a consistent, positive experience to all our guests.
We are pleased to have our efforts recognized.
We hope to see you again!

Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a destination wedding. We all stayed at the Hampton Inn in Westford, MA, for our daughter's wedding. Our guest and ourselves were very pleased with everything there. Danielle and her staff were awesome, so attentive to everyone's needs! They made everything so perfect. They were all so friendly. The place was very cleaned, the beds were very comfortable. We felt right at home. We would highly recommend this place to stay!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the general manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Connie-
we can not express to you enough how much we enjoyed being part of your daughter's special day.
Our team enjoyed working with you, your husband and the rest of the wedding group.
Your daughter looked absolutely stunning.
Thank you for your generosity and kind words to our team upon your departure.

Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westford
0.9 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
466 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westford
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
The Stonehedge Hotel and Spa
4.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
10.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford

Address: 9 Nixon Rd, Westford, MA 01886-3142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Price Range: $111 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Westford Chelmsford hotel is a great vacation retreat, whether it's sunny or snowing. Our Westford, MA hotel is just two miles from the Nashoba Valley Ski Area – home to excellent skiing and snowboarding in the winter, and great live music, sports, and events all summer long. Our Westford hotel is also minutes from Kimball Farm, with its driving range, mini golf, bumper boats, country store, and legendary ice cream. We're close to pro and college sports at Tsongas Arena, as well as theatre and concerts at Lowell Memorial Auditorium. Groton School and Lawrence Academy, two of the best college prep schools in the country, are also just a short drive away. Visiting for business? Westford Technology Park – and all of the businesses on Technology Park Drive – are within a half mile of our hotel. Our Westford Hampton Inn & Suites is convenient for visits to Nagog Park, IBM, Juniper Networks, Tyco, and many other key business destinations. Few Westford hotels can match our friendliness and attention to detail, so why not book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford Hotel Westford
Hampton Inn Westford
Westford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing