We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid all around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Newer hotel so condition of property and rooms very good. The location is a bit out of the way, which might explain the very reasonable price for the area. All staff interactions pleasant. Spacious breakfast area with variety of food choices. Complimentary popcorn and cookies were available even though it was Sunday - nice touch! Good selection of TV channels. Pleasant stay overall and very good value.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank WHCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest-
We are pleased you were able to find us! Our complimentary popcorn and cookies are popular and you can expect to snack on them again on any return visit.
Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss,
General Manager.







Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 562 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

Up to the Hampton Inn standards..........easy access to Kittery ME or Boston Mass and low rates. Some very nice restaurants in the area as well. You will like this place. Consider staying here instead of in a busier area of MA.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alfred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Good location, very friendly staff. bedding and linen policy confusing and poor. Breakfast room functional, menu variety good and includes small changes daily, quality no better than average. Good restaurants and shopping close by.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank johnberndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear John
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Westford, MA.
Our goal is to provide exceptional service, clean accommodations and outstanding complimentary amenities to all of our guests every day. I would welcome any candid feedback you would like to share with me on how we could enhance our breakfast offerings to improve the quality and overall impression of our dining experience. In addition I would like the opportunity to discuss the concerns you had over our linen policy.
Please feel free to contact me at the hotel. Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

A new hotel that offers a great breakfast, wonderful pool, nice rooms -- and is close to concord and Lexington but not as crowded as those locations. I was pleasantly surprised! Perfect for a brief side trip on our trip to Maine.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwajkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I chose this hotel on a recent stop over between Maine and Pennsylvania. I knew it'd be away from most of the traffic heading in/out of Boston and I knew rates would be much more reasonable the further away from the city of Boston.

It is located a minute or two off I-495 in an industrial park area. Definitely not easy to spot off the exit, but with directions in hand, a few turns at intersections got me to the Hampton Inn no problem. The grounds and lobby upon arrival were very clean and well kept. Front desk staff quickly got me to my room. The room itself was very impressive (King Bed Suite). Very large with 2 full windows. Huge, comfy bed and great décor. An amazing value for only $125 for a suburb of Boston. Really an amazing deal! The hotel all around was immaculate.

The young man cleaning inside the hotel was working non-stop. Wiping down the elevators, tables, pretty much anything in sight. The place was spotless. The front desk attendant gave me a great recommendation on take-out food (Italian) in the area just up the street from the hotel. There are plenty off food/shopping options near the hotel too.

The pool area was inviting and clean, although probably could have been a tad warmer. No big deal though.

Breakfast the following morning may have been the best Hampton Inn breakfast I ever had!
Fresh made blueberry popovers. Fresh fruit- blueberries and strawberries and whipped cream topping for the waffles. Along with that, all the typical Hampton offerings. The lobby/seating area was large and clean, just a real nice breakfast all the way around!

If I ever have any reason to be traveling through the area I'm definitely staying here again.

Kudos to the management and staff here.

Room Tip: The king bed suites are amazing. Well worth the extra money if you are interested in extra space for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pars1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest.

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent visit to our Hampton Inn & Suites. Our commitment to our guest's satisfaction is of the utmost importance to our team.
I am delighted that they exceeded your expectations.
We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss,
General Manager.



Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very clean hotel with the normal excellent complimentary buffet breakfast. The location is not the best if your main reason to visit that area is to visit Boston. It's an industrial area, so I don't recommend it for families. Booked the room on their website for 2 adults with 3 children (12, 8 and 7), got two queens with no option for a rollaway bed, so we checked out after the first night and moved to another hotel (this time closer to Boston). If you are looking for a better place that is closer to Boston, I suggest Burlington, MA or a closer place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Saad-Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had a pleasant stay and were totally satisfied with our room. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. The furnishings were very nice with easy access to plug in computer. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the dining area. The food available was fresh and plentiful. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westford
0.9 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
469 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westford
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
5.9 mi away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
7.7 mi away
Best Western at Historic Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford

Address: 9 Nixon Rd, Westford, MA 01886-3142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Price Range: $97 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Westford Chelmsford hotel is a great vacation retreat, whether it's sunny or snowing. Our Westford, MA hotel is just two miles from the Nashoba Valley Ski Area – home to excellent skiing and snowboarding in the winter, and great live music, sports, and events all summer long. Our Westford hotel is also minutes from Kimball Farm, with its driving range, mini golf, bumper boats, country store, and legendary ice cream. We're close to pro and college sports at Tsongas Arena, as well as theatre and concerts at Lowell Memorial Auditorium. Groton School and Lawrence Academy, two of the best college prep schools in the country, are also just a short drive away. Visiting for business? Westford Technology Park – and all of the businesses on Technology Park Drive – are within a half mile of our hotel. Our Westford Hampton Inn & Suites is convenient for visits to Nagog Park, IBM, Juniper Networks, Tyco, and many other key business destinations. Few Westford hotels can match our friendliness and attention to detail, so why not book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford Hotel Westford
Hampton Inn Westford
Westford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing