We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not get the room I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very clean hotel with the normal excellent complimentary buffet breakfast. The location is not the best if your main reason to visit that area is to visit Boston. It's an industrial area, so I don't recommend it for families. Booked the room on their website for 2 adults with 3 children (12, 8 and 7), got two queens with no option for a rollaway bed, so we checked out after the first night and moved to another hotel (this time closer to Boston). If you are looking for a better place that is closer to Boston, I suggest Burlington, MA or a closer place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Saad-Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 542 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had a pleasant stay and were totally satisfied with our room. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. The furnishings were very nice with easy access to plug in computer. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the dining area. The food available was fresh and plentiful. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

On my way home from a trip to Canada I got stuck in traffic in the Boston area and had to find a hotel at the last minute. I checked my GPS and found that a Hampton was nearby. I booked the hotel sight unseen. When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised. The facility is in great shape, check-in was easy, and the room was the nicest that I stayed in during my two week vacation. Breakfast the next morning was a cut above the normal continental breakfast and even had fresh fruit. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we sincerely appreciate your positive feedback.

We are very happy that your recent visit was one of the 'best stays of your vacation'.

Our 'On the House Hot Breakfast' is an amenity we feel sets us apart from other hotels and we are glad that you took time out to enjoy this during your stay with us.

We hope to see you in the future!
Have a great day and remember we love having you here!

Best regards,

Jay Crosby
Operations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford-Chelmsford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I recently stayed with family at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Westford for a wedding. Three of us shared a King Suite which had a king size bed and a pull-out couch.

The staff was pleasant and the hotel seemed reasonably clean. We could occasionally hear bumps and noises from nearby rooms, but overall things were rather quiet, even on a busy weekend.

Pros: The bed is comfortable and clean. There is a pool (small, but functional), complimentary breakfast (including hot food in addition to the regular fruit, cereal, yogurt, etc.), and free wi-fi. The room came equipped with a microwave and mini fridge. The Hampton Inn will also give you razors, shaving cream, etc. if you forget yours, which is a nice touch.

Cons: The fitness center is tiny. The bathroom didn't have a fan or exhaust, so it got very hot/stuffy. The hotel is also set far back on a funny little road and the signage directing you there is poor. I drove past the turn for the hotel two days in a row because the signage was so small and the road is somewhat unexpected.

Overall I would recommend this hotel as a clean spot at a decent price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosebriar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites.

Your feed back is truly a key component in our continued success. We take great pride in providing our guests with clean and quiet accommodations .

We are also glad that you were able to take advantage of the complementary amenities that we provide.

We hope you have a great day and if you are ever in the area again, we hope you will choose Hampton Inn again.

We love having you here!

Regards,
Jay Crosby
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I've been in the hotel for business, but I think it could be a good choice for family too. I've appreciated both complimentary internet and the option to have a healthy breakfast. Parking is safe and near hotel (need car, anyway) there are several opportunities to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The service was above & beyond ....staff was exceptional & accomodating, room was clean and ready before I was supposed to check in...breakfast was good and nice options....front desk was exceptional, smiling, pleasant and very easy to speak with.....would stay here again in a heart beat! pool was warm and pleasant.....really nice stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stinky1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding in the countryside. The staff were pleasant, the rooms were of a reasonable size and quality. The gym was teeny tiny and the TVs on the equipment didn't seem to work, but it was certainly better than nothing. And typical of most Hampton Inns I've stayed at, the included breakfast was more than just a handful of fruit and yogurt..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny_in_Palo_Alto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the general manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hello Jenny-
We were pleased to have had you and other friends and family of the wedding couple stay at our Hampton Inn and Suites. Our staff is also happy to hear that you did enjoy our complimentary On The House Hot Breakfast. We do try to offer a wide variety of breakfast selections to satisfy all of our guests.
We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future. Kindest
Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westford
0.9 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
465 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westford
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
6.0 mi away
The Stonehedge Hotel and Spa
4.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford

Address: 9 Nixon Rd, Westford, MA 01886-3142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Price Range: $111 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Westford Chelmsford hotel is a great vacation retreat, whether it's sunny or snowing. Our Westford, MA hotel is just two miles from the Nashoba Valley Ski Area – home to excellent skiing and snowboarding in the winter, and great live music, sports, and events all summer long. Our Westford hotel is also minutes from Kimball Farm, with its driving range, mini golf, bumper boats, country store, and legendary ice cream. We're close to pro and college sports at Tsongas Arena, as well as theatre and concerts at Lowell Memorial Auditorium. Groton School and Lawrence Academy, two of the best college prep schools in the country, are also just a short drive away. Visiting for business? Westford Technology Park – and all of the businesses on Technology Park Drive – are within a half mile of our hotel. Our Westford Hampton Inn & Suites is convenient for visits to Nagog Park, IBM, Juniper Networks, Tyco, and many other key business destinations. Few Westford hotels can match our friendliness and attention to detail, so why not book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford Hotel Westford
Hampton Inn Westford
Westford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing