We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hampton Inn property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed one Night: 2-3 March 2013
Back for just one night this time and upgraded to the larger room (Room 301) and just next door to where we stayed in November. Everything was ok. Please see prior review for room description and other details. They have corrected the channel guide, and it is now accurate. This time breakfast was actually pretty good with cheese omelets and two types of sausage links, although I am not sure what made them different except the size. One was thick and shorter, and the other was thin and a little longer. Breakfast area was full of kids in town for soccer so it was not quiet. Food was readily available so they were either restocking quickly or the kids weren’t eating-just playing their video games and talking a lot. Check-in was very efficient with nice young lady who told us how they put her in the room over the blizzard weekend 3 weeks prior where someone died. It’s at the other end of the 3rd floor, and the number was increased by 2. If you check, there is a room number missing; also, the signs pointing right and left once you step off the elevator show the old number so that room’s number is not even included in the range. Parking lot was more crowded this time, but we parked by the back door without any issues. Snow piles were everywhere from 3 weeks ago, but most of the lot was clear and available. I didn’t use the gym so not sure if they have updated anything. Not really that much to add to prior review, but I still give this hotel a 5 as far as Hampton Inns go. Great staff, room and common areas clean, quiet most of the time, safe, etc. As long as there is a good breakfast offered, this remains a great place to stay in the area!

Room Tip: Avoid the room where someone croaked!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerlinG-ParisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for returning to our Hampton Inn & Suites We are delighted that you have noticed some improvements in the Complimentary amenities provided to our guest's since your last visit. Our On The House Hot Breakfast is specifically an area that we have been making some enhancements. In addition we renovated our Jump Start Fitness Center in December so when get the opportunity to stay with us again you will have to let us know what you think.
Feedback thus far has been positive.
Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 561 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

Was very surprised by quality of furnishings and cleanliness. This was a very pleasant place to stay. Great location near plenty of restaurants, ski area, highway etc. Asked for a floor change at check in and the clerk accomodated my request promptly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendyj68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional Vice President posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Wendy-
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments regarding our Hampton Inn & Suites. Our guest service agents do make every effort to ensure that our guest's are satisfied with their accommodations. I am proud to read that Mike did take care of you in an efficient, courteous manner. I will share your feedback with him and the rest of our team.
We hope to see you again!

Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is my 2nd time staying here and both times were great experiences. I go to this hotel because it is minutes away from Nashoba Valley SKI resort. The rooms are always clean and the free breakfast provided is excellent. Not just a cheesy continental breakfast, you can make your own waffles, there were eggs juice toast cereal bagels muffins home fries and much much more.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domenic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional VP at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Domenic-
Thank you for your continued patronage to our hotel when visiting Nashoba Valley SKI Resort. We know that their are options for you to choose from when staying in the area and your loyalty to our Hampton Inn & Suites is appreciated. The referral our hotel by our guests is the best compliment we can receive and we highly value it. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your on your next trip!

Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss, General Manger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Friendly staff, clean rooms and public areas. Building and furnishings in good condition. Easy access location with plenty of dining/shopping resources near by. The scones at breakfast are fantastic, just wish they had them every day!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STNTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest-
We appreciate your kind words and positive feedback regarding your stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites and specifically regarding our complimentary On the House Hot Breakfast. We are trying some new fresh baked items daily and are delighted that you enjoyed the scones. I hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again and try our homemade cinnamon rolls or blueberry muffins!

Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Excellent experience here. Nice breakfast with attentive and friendly staff. No restaurant, but there are several nearby. Mangia Mangia, a short ride away, is a good Italian spot that's in the Hilton Honors program if you're interested in that.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Vice President of Sales posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest-
Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn & Suites. We appreciate your recommendation and kind words regarding our team. Our team strives to provide a high level of service to all of our guest's and positive feedback like yours really does keep them motivated. Thank you! We hope to have you stay with us again!

Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

If you are looking for a relaxing, fun weekend, come to the Hampton for the Tube and Stay package offered with Nashoba Valley. We do this every year and it is always a great time. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and the pool entertains the kids for hours on end (and tires them out..BONUS). Staff is always helpful and very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

We are delighted that our Hampton Inn & Suites family can be part of your annual tubing excursion. We are always striving to connect with our guests by creating those memorable moment's that keep our guest's returning. We are proud to be part of your family's traditions and appreciate your referral. We will see you again next year!
Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We recently stayed at this Hampton Inn with our three grandsons. We were welcomed by the girl at the front desk who was very friendly and accommodating. Andy, the night watch man was also friendly and very helpful with our bags and holding the doors for us. He also made our boys some hot chocolate and chatted with them. It was a very nice stay and we will definitely being staying there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat_McV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Mike Egan posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest-
I would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding our team members. Our team members are what make our Hampton Inn & Suites the success that it is. I know that when I share your comments with them and the rest of our team it will keep our entire Hampton family motivated and engaged in providing the same level of service you received with other travelers who stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites. We hope to have you and your grandchildren stay with us again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westford
0.9 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
469 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westford
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
5.9 mi away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
7.7 mi away
Best Western at Historic Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford

Address: 9 Nixon Rd, Westford, MA 01886-3142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Price Range: $98 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Westford Chelmsford hotel is a great vacation retreat, whether it's sunny or snowing. Our Westford, MA hotel is just two miles from the Nashoba Valley Ski Area – home to excellent skiing and snowboarding in the winter, and great live music, sports, and events all summer long. Our Westford hotel is also minutes from Kimball Farm, with its driving range, mini golf, bumper boats, country store, and legendary ice cream. We're close to pro and college sports at Tsongas Arena, as well as theatre and concerts at Lowell Memorial Auditorium. Groton School and Lawrence Academy, two of the best college prep schools in the country, are also just a short drive away. Visiting for business? Westford Technology Park – and all of the businesses on Technology Park Drive – are within a half mile of our hotel. Our Westford Hampton Inn & Suites is convenient for visits to Nagog Park, IBM, Juniper Networks, Tyco, and many other key business destinations. Few Westford hotels can match our friendliness and attention to detail, so why not book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford Hotel Westford
Hampton Inn Westford
Westford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing