We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic italian food. Just okay.”
Review of Mangia Mangia - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mangia Mangia
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Westford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Basic italian food. Just okay.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Not bad. Lasagna here means lasagna noodles with ricotta and tomato sauce. Pasta means pasta and tomato sauce. Chicken means, well... chicken. If you like complex flavors, or anything resembling herbs and spices, this is not the Italian cuisine for you. If you want a healthy portion of simple not-quite-hearty-enough-to-be-homestyle food, you'll be happy here. Honestly, we tend to go here only when we don't feel like traveling further afield or paying more at a better Italian place. They have improved the decor, menu, and cleanliness since the old "Westford Grille" days.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cedar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    8
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
263 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“OK Italian but it looked like it was gone in November”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Sign was down in December. No great loss to the art of fine area dining. I think it was better as the Westford Grille. Great location for local luch dining in the Westford/Chelmsford Area

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jake_MA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Okay Italian”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I love Mangia Mangia in Billerica so went to the one in Westford. I loved the Westford Grille so they kept the bar the same. The food is now Italian but it was very average. Maybe the lunches are better because the lunch in Billerica was cheap and fantastic. Maybe it needs more time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank fullofmoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sadly closed the end of August 2013”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our experiences here had been wonderful and in fact we were there a few days before it closed. The food was excellent and the staff was always great. We are sorry to see it go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoanneTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
143 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I went to mangia mangia with a large group. The service was good, smiling and prompt, but the food was overcooked and served cold.We had a chicken finger appetizer that tasted like fast food chicken. I had a seafood alfredo with a pasty white sauce that was more like glue than cheese. My draft beer was watery and NOT cold. My group was too polite to comment negatively on their meals, but no one at my table finished their meal. My doggie bag went to the dog! What a waste.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeeSmellTasteTouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangia Mangia also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing