We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I scream, you scream”
Review of Kimball Farm

Kimball Farm
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Westford
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I scream, you scream”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We all scream for ice cream! I have to go there hungry if I want a banana split. It's a meal and a half!! Can't wait to try the Lancaster location! We've eaten fried food at the NH Kimballs, and same as the ice cream - HUGE portions!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarieinFitchburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    45
    11
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Kimballl Farm”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have been to Kimball Farm a million times. It is one of my favorite places to go! They have a large variety of flavors although I usually get chocolate. The icecreams are HUGE! So I would reccomend getting a small or kids. The icecream is very good. Kimball farm also has an arcade, bumper boats, mini golf, animals, picnic tables, batting cages, food stands, bathrooms, and even a gift shop! Kimball Farms is a great place to visit with your family or to visit with friends, it is a lot of fun with something for everybody. I would definitely recommend Kimball Farms!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JimmyT50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracys Landing, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This place is GREAT! All kinds of really fresh ice cream. Loved it in High School and now stop by whenever I visit the area. Too bad I'm too old (calorie-wise) to afford to eat the Kimball's Special.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dgb-vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ipswich, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistantly Good..”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great ice cream - Huge quantities!!! Fried food is a little over priced but a great atmosphere. Service is always good. Employees are always moving with a sense of urgency.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank wwoman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, MA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream, lots to do!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I love the petting zoo area, but they have mini golf too! They also have some sort of golf area, not knowledgeable about that tho!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KarenFChelmsford_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kimball Farm also viewed

 

Been to Kimball Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing