We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beginner to Intermediate Ski Resort!”

Nashoba Valley Ski Area
Ranked #3 of 8 things to do in Westford
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located only 45 minutes from downtown Boston, this ski and recreational area is popular for year-round fun.
Winslow, Maine
Level Contributor
185 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Beginner to Intermediate Ski Resort!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I learned to ski here in the 90's. The smaller-sized mountain offers great beginner & intermediate trails. The location is conveniently located in Northeastern Massachusetts very close to Nashua New Hampshire. The night skiing was great, the staff is friendly, and the lift tickets are reasonably priced. I highly recommend this ski resort to any beginner or intermediate skier.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    39
    22
    8
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranston, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Went to Nashoba with my girls, who are intermediate-level skiers. Nashoba is a great place. Small enough that you do not have to worry about "losing" your kids. The lift operators were very friendly, but alert and aware (!), and I did not worry about my kids going on the lift without me. We ate in the Outlook restaurant. The food was basic "pub" fare, and prices were reasonable. Personally, I like this better than Wachusett for my family. A great day at a fun family mountain (with minimal driving time).

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Went tubing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

This was pretty fun to do with my 6 year old. There is a wire lift that pulls you back up the mountain and plenty of lanes to ride down at the top. My kid loved it and so did I. The lines for the lift go pretty quick. Not as great a a place like Loon Mountain in NH, but great when you have small kids. There is a minimum height requirement though, so check the details on the site before you go if going with kids.

Helpful?
Thank D2andM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
197 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Christmas Lights”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

On the Nashoba site, they had a Christmas lights display which consisted of a ride behind a tractor around a field with a few lights and posters displayed. The onboard "guide" said almost nothing and the whole ride was over in 10 minute ride, if that. The way into the ride was a carnival which cost $3 per ride and with admission at $15 per adult it was EXPENSIVE. Boy was this ever a rip off.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A business lunch during the winter - a great choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Went here with some colleagues for lunch. A great choice, and something different than the norm.

Had a nice sandwich and fries.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nashoba Valley Ski Area also viewed

 

Been to Nashoba Valley Ski Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing