We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Westford Regency”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westford Regency Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Boxborough, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Westford Regency”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel was fantastic for our work function. Conference rooms set up well, food was great and timely and hotel rooms were very large, clean and comfy for quest to stay at one place.

Staff was amazingly nice and helpful in all aspect and made our domestic and international quest feel very welcome.

Location is great near major high and many shops.

Will be booking this hotel again.

Room Tip: The Sales Manager Mary Stockwell is fantastic to work with. She made our work function, hotel rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your complete satisfaction with your conference needs at the award winning Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center. I am delighted Cisco Boxborough has chosen to host meetings and overnight rooms for their senior executives. We are proud and honored to be your host and are delighted you have chosen us due to our facility, location, food and room quality and excellent staff. Mary Stockwell (Sales Manager) and Michael Arel (Banquet Manager) enjoy working with you and look forward to assisting you with future high level meetings.

With a rich 28 year history, the Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center is known locally as the premier full service convention hotel in the greater area. We have earned the loyalty of our guests, event planners, restaurant patrons and health club members due to a staff committed to service excellence.

The staff and I look forward to being your host for many years to come.

Yours In Hospitality & Pride,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    101
    77
    31
    14
See reviews for
92
66
30
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Holden, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The memories of our recent visit to the Westford Regency are with us still. In fact, we very much look forward to a speedy return. My wife and I were out and about with our oldest daughter, who is looking at places that might be suitable for her up and coming wedding reception. Lucky for us, it was lunch time when we arrived at the hotel, so we decided to grab a bite to eat before continuing our search. More convincing still, when we walked into the hotel we were immediately impressed with the warmth and inviting nature of the decor and staff. We decided to go for the Sunday brunch at the hotel's Stony Brook Cafe and that made all the difference in our day. We were greeted by Jessica and Mary who seated us and got us started. They were friendly and very helpful in answering our every question about the hotel and food offerings. Wow! what a brunch. The food was beautifully prepared and tasty beyond our expectations. Whatever you might want for a special breakfast was there. Well, we filled our plates and then rewarded ourselves with a special dessert treat with and nice cup of coffee before leaving. Once again, I want to thank Jessica and Mary for their warm welcome and helpful information about breakfast as well as the hotel. As a result I expect we will be going to a wedding reception at the Westford Regency in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jpacek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your delight with the recent Sunday brunch experience at the award winning Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center. Your comments pertaining to our food quality are shared by the vast majority of guests and patrons who are loyal to this independent, locally owned gem. Jessica and Mary are tremendous assets and are typical of the staff who serve with passion and pride.

I am pleased you have included us as a potential wedding venue. We are known locally as the premier full service convention hotel in the greater area. We are a popular wedding house hosting over 50 weddings annually. Our two unique ballrooms and exterior event tent provide unique options unmatched by the hotels we compete.

With a rich 28 year history, the Westford Regency Inn has earned the loyalty of our guests, event planners, restaurant patrons and health club members. Hopefully, we will add you to our long, impressive list as we host your daughter's upcoming wedding.

The staff and I look forward to seeing you in the very near future!

Yours In Hospitality & Pride,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
1,150 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 709 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked a night here via a travel website, and almost immediately after checking in we booked a second night.

This is a beautiful hotel. The lobby area opens up in the middle of the hotel all the way to the third floor. At first glance I thought it should be advertised as 3.5 stars instead of three, but later discovered why it's missing half a star.

Because it's so well maintained, you can't tell until looking closely that it's little older. It has old fashioned keys - the metal kind, which I actually liked. They work every time you want to open the door !

The hotel also has the old fashioned kind of blinds - the kind that roll up. Lowering the blinds and closing the curtains, it stayed so dark that we overslept both mornings. Loved it !

The king bed and pillows were just perfect - so comfortable that, once you settle in, there's no tossing and turning. You're out for the duration.

The room was enormous and had lots of electrical outlets on the back side of the desk for charging various electronics.
Wi-Fi was free and the signal was great - no problem with reception, ever.

It had an old timey dial microwave, instead of the digital kind. It reheated the coffee just fine.
Maybe could have used a few more lamps in the room ... the lighting wasn't the brightest.

There was a large sofa, a large dresser, a couple of bedside stands, a desk, TV, refridge, and a free standing, full length mirror. The furnishings and décor were quaint and homey.

Could have used a bit of fine-tuning on a couple items: the door to our room didn't close by itself and, if you weren't careful to close it yourself, it stayed ajar indefinitely. Also the tub drain didn't quite close all the way so, if you want a bubble bath, you have to fill the tub really full and then run the water on low to keep the water level steady.

Appreciated the toiletries - shampoo, conditioner, lotion and body wash. Love body wash instead of bar soap.

The front desk staff was lovely, as was every other employee we encountered. We forgot to take the "do not disturb" sign off our door after we left for the day, so housekeeping didn't make up the room. When we returned at ten p.m., we called the front desk and they immediately brought up a supply of fresh towels and more coffee for the coffee maker.

They also brought us a second desk chair upon request, so two of us could use computers simultaneously.

They apologized because the indoor pool was being renovated and told us we were welcome to go across the street to a neighboring hotel to swim. We didn't care because we don't swim in hotel pools, but apparently many guests do care.

The hotel has a fitness center, and they give you a pass to gain entry. We didn't get a chance to try it out, nor did we visit the spa area.

It was very quiet on the second floor, facing the back of the building. We were down the hall away from the elevator and the lobby, and nothing disturbed us during our entire stay. Loved the 12 noon check out, instead of the typical eleven. It was sad to have to say good bye to this lovely establishment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FancyFree55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your delight with your recent stay at the award winning Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center. Your review is our 101st this year and helps us maintain our #1 of 3 Westford hotel ranking on Tripadvisor. Thank You!

I am pleased you found the hotel to be beautiful and comfortable and the staff genuinely friendly and helpful. I loved your description of our rooms as "quaint and homey". Being independent and locally owned, we are not required to offer a standardized décor like chain brands. We are proud of our New England heritage and our rooms are decorated to reflect our heritage.

With a rich 28 year history, the Westford Regency Inn is known locally as the best full service hotel in the greater area. We have earned this reputation by a staff committed to serving with passion and pride.

The staff and I look forward to being your host whenever travel plans bring you back to the area.

Yours In Hospitality & Pride,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Inn on our way to Maine. Very satisfied with the quality of the facility, clean and comfortable room, and helpful staff. Really appreciated a quiet night after a long day of driving. Reasonable rates, too!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LJEMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction with your recent stay at the award winning Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center. Your review is our 100th this year and assists us in maintaining our #1 of 3 Westford hotel ranking on Tripadvisor. Thank You!

I am pleased you noted the hotel to be of high quality and found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. Your comments pertaining to staff attentiveness is greatly appreciated. I am pleased you found our rates to be reasonable and provide a great value.

With a rich 28 year history, the Westford Regency Inn is known locally as the best full service hotel in the greater area. We have earned this reputation by a staff dedicated to serving with passion and pride. Being independent and locally owned, we have the unique opportunity to provide our guests with intimate, sincere service.

The staff and I look forward to being your host whenever travel brings you back to the Westford area.

Yours in Hospitality & Pride,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
122 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

With so many almost new shiny cookie cutter hotels around, it was interesting to find a hotel with a little more character. How about this? Real metal room keys. The place feels so safe and secure that it wasn't a problem. Another one? Steam rooms, one for him, one for her. Saunas are fairly common but steam? That's special. Free internet on PC in lobby, always appreciated by old fashioned americans who don't believe that every american over the age of 6 simply must own their own portable device. Free cookies, free coffee, free newspapers. Short walk to a great lively italian restaurant, which is good because the bar there can be too quiet too often. Room service? How about this? I ordered two meals and guess what arrived at my door. Two young ladies each carrying a tray. My mind started to wander. Then I remembered that the second meal was for my wife. Reality check. Bottom line - - I enjoyed my stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for the fourth floor - - only 6 rooms - - be special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4-star-traveler1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your delight with your recent stay at the award winning Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center. Your review is our 99th this year and assists us in maintaining our #1 of 3 Westford hotel ranking. Thank You!

I am pleased you found the hotel to have character and enjoyed our steam rooms, free amenities and room service. With a rich 28 year history, the Westford Regency Inn is known locally as the best full service hotel in the greater area. We have earned this reputation by an owner and staff dedicated to service excellence. Being independent and locally owned, we have the ability to provide intimate, sincere guest service.

The staff and I look forward to being your host whenever travel brings you back to the area.

Yours In Hospitality & Pride,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Hello I'm jorge. Had a wonderful breakfast with colleagues at your hotel the waitress jessica such a sweet young woman. Very attentive but but not bad very good she made me smile throughout my entire meal. I will definitely return to this hotel but next time for lunch or dinner an hope our wonderful waitress will be there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorgelopez1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction with your breakfast server Jessica at the award winning Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center. Jessica is an asset to Team Regency and is typical of our associates who serve with passion and great pride.

With a rich 28 year history, the Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center is known locally as the best full service Convention hotel in the greater area. We earned this distinction by a staff committed to being unmatched by our competition.

The staff and I look forward to being your host in one of our three themed restaurants in the very near future.

Yours In Hospitality & Pride,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I like to stay at the Westford Regency when I have business in Littleton. The main reason is that the health club is tremendous. This health club serves the local community and they but they also treat the hotel guest with good hospitality. Anyone serious about keeping up with their fitness routine should consider forgoing their chain loyalty programs and staying here. The downside is that their breakfast staff could use a little customer service training but their front desk people are really good. Also, trying to get a bottle of water around their can be a pain as the vending machines are quite temperamental. Perhaps they should consider handing out some water to their guests when they arrive. In any event, Westford Regency is a good place to stay in the Littleton, Westford area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregoryg63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to right of your high satisfaction with your stays at the award winning Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center. Your review is our 97th this year and helps us maintain our #1 of 3 Westford hotel ranking on Tripadvisor. Thank You!

I am pleased you enjoy our award winning health club & spa. Your comments pertaining to excellent service are appreciated and will be shared with the associates. Our restaurant staff typically gets rave reviews regarding food quality and service. I have shared your comments with the Restaurant Manager. I am very confident, on your next visit, you will enjoy a staff dedicated to service excellence.

With a rich 28 year history, the Westford Regency Inn have become the local favorite and is known as the best full service hotel in the greater area. We have won the loyalty of our guests, event planners, restaurant patrons & health club members. I am honored we have your recommendation to add to our long list of satisfied guests.

The staff and I look forward to being your host on your next visit to the area.

Yours In Hospitality & Pride,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westford
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westford
5.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Courtyard Boston Littleton
#1 of 1 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westford Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westford Regency Inn

Property: Westford Regency Inn
Address: 219 Littleton Rd., Westford, MA 01886
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Westford Regency Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westford Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westford Regency Hotel Westford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing