We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Health Club!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westford Regency Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westford Regency Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Acton, Massachusetts
1 review
“Excellent Health Club!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

The health club at the Westford Regency has been my gym for the last 7+ years. It is affordable and has more amenities than a regular gym would ever have. Since the new owner took over last year they have improved on an already great club. They have more exercise classes than ever, and even supply towels! I love the changes!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your complete satisfaction with your membership at our award winning health club and spa. The Westford Regency Health Club and Spa is the premier full service health club in the greater area. We are proud of our club which is located inside our beautiful hotel. I am pleased to have returned as General Manager after being away for thirteen years. Our new local owner is wonderful and is committed to this independent gem. I am thrilled you are enjoying our improvements to an already wonderful club.

With a rich 28 year history, the Westford Regency Health Club & Spa continues to deliver a consistently high level of service. I commit to continuing our fine tradition for many years to come. I look forward to seeing you at the club!

Yours In Hospitality & Good Health,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    99
    75
    30
    14
See reviews for
91
66
29
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

on june 8 2013. came up for my nephews wedding. the staff was really helpful with everything. gave great directions to where the wedding was being held. the rooms were immaculate, the area was a great view, nice little country setting. the hotel was clean, the beds were fantastic. the first time i could really sleep at a hotel. excellent food for the sunday brunch. I want to thank all staff members for a great stay. karen tully was very helpful, i want to thank her for making my stay enjoyable. i will definetly recommend this hotel, i will be staying there again. thanks

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your complete satisfaction with the wedding reception you recently attended at the award winning Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center. Your comments pertaining to staff courteousness, professionalism and proficiency are greatly appreciated. I am pleased you found our guest rooms comfortable and you slept well. Karen Tully is a tremendous asset and typifies a staff that serves with great passion and pride. I have shared your kind remarks with Karen. She was beaming with pride!

With a rich 28 year history, the Westford Regency Inn has garnered a local reputation as being the premier full service convention hotel in the area. We are proud of this locally owned, independent gem.

The staff and I look forward to being your host at future celebratory events or perhaps enjoying a meal at one of our fine restaurants.

Yours In Hospitality & Pride,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have attended many events at the Regency. Weddings, brunch, charity events and each one was incredible. The attention to detail is top notch! The staff is friendly, food is great, the hotel and health club are very clean and the grounds are beautifully maintained.
The Regency is the first place I recommend to friends and family traveling to the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MomMerrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your complete satisfaction with the award winning Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center. I am thrilled to learn you have been here many times and you recommend us highly. Your review is our 65th this year!! It is obvious our guests, event planners, restaurant patrons & health club members are enjoying the changes with the new ownership and leadership at the area's premier full service convention hotel.

The staff and I look forward to being our host for many occasions bringing you back to this independent, locally owned gem.

Yours In Hospitality & Pride,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had our wedding on 6/8/13 at the Westford Regency. There were a lot of details that needed to be taken care of prior to and on the day of the event. The staff was amazing in helping us with those details!! We asked a lot of the staff on the fly to help us make our day the best that it could be. They responded efficiently and professionally with all of our needs and made our day an amazing memory.
We would like to thank Karen Tully at the front desk for being so helpful with all of our questions as well as being so friendly and professional !! Karen you are the best!!!
During the wedding the staff was more than helpful every request we had was taken care of as soon as we asked.
Special thanks to,
Sue the wedding planner,
Douglas the manger You were a great help!!!!!
and all of the staff that night.
We will always remember our wedding night and the people the helped make that night everything we dreamed of!!
Thank you
Mr. & Mrs. Michael & Cynthia Madden

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your complete satisfaction with your wedding reception this past Saturday at the award winning Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center. Your comments pertaining to staff courteousness, professionalism and proficiency are greatly appreciated and are shared by the vast majority of event planners. Your review is our 62nd this year and continues to tell our story of being the premier full service hotel in the greater area. Being independent and locally owned, our connection to this area is deep and intimate.

The staff and I look forward to being your host for many future celebratory occasions or for a dining experience in one of our restaurants.

Yours In Hospitality & Pride,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

On June 1, 2013. We had our daughters Wedding Reception, with 149 guest. Wow, Fantastic,Excellent to all of the wonderful staff of employees Douglas,Nancy Denise,Raquel,Michelle B. Bianca,Jessica Michelle,Reynaldo & Brenda. This wedding was a dream come true, for our daughter. Due to all of your very hard work!!. They truly made sure every little detail was perfect, Yes, the appetizers, dinner the table settings, just everything was absolutely perfect to the special touch of the staff. Would also like to recommend having the best chief who made the salmon and prime rib dinner very delicious. To all of the housekeepers and grounds staff, everything was wonderful thanks so much,for making our day a very special one.

Parents of the Bride Jo Anne & Louis Cote

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your daughter's recent wedding reception held at the award winning Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center. As you know, we are known locally as the premier full service convention hotel in the greater area. This reputation was garnered by a staff committed to service excellence. Our associates serve with passion and pride. I am so happy you chose us to host your daughter's wedding and that we exceeded your expectations.

With a rich 28 year history, we will continue to serve our guests, event planners, restaurant patrons and health club members for many years to come. The staff and I look forward to hosting future family celebrations or perhaps an intimate dinner at one of our fine restaurants.

Yours In Hospitality & Pride,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night at the hotel because we were going to a show in the area. Upon checking in, we were greeted by the hotel manager who was helpful with directions to the show and reccommendations for dinner. As we were checking in - he told the clerk to put us in a suite! The room was very clean and just gorgeous. In the morning, we had breakfast at the hotel. My husband opted for the buffet which had fresh fruit, bacon, sausage, potatoes, breads and eggs made to order - he was in heaven. I had eggs benedict which was delicious - they grilled the english muffin so it was crispy - best! We enjoyed the staff and accomodations and felt like we were home. We will be going back with the family for a weekend so we can explore the area and relax by the pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boo38Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your recent stay experience at the award winning Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center. I enjoyed meeting you and hope you had a great time at the concert you were attending. I am pleased you enjoyed your room upgrade and found the staff and food quality at breakfast to be both outstanding. Your comments mirror the vast majority of guests who rave about our beautiful hotel. Your review is our 60th this year and helps us keep our #1 of 3 Westford hotel ranking on Tripadvisor.

Again thank you for your flattering review. The staff and I look forward to being your family's host when you return for a relaxing weekend getaway.

Yours In Hospitality & Pride,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 2 weeks ago for a weekend and had a great time! The hotel is in a great location; literally right off the highway and there are lots of restaurants shopping attractions as well. One night we ate in the hotel and had the nicest waiter, which seems consistent with a lot of the other reviews i just read. I wish I could remember his name, but he was definitely a young man, very tall. Anyways, my husband mentioned it was our anniversary, and when it came time for the bill, he brought us an ice cream sunday on the house! It was very nice of him, and you don't see that kind of thoughtfulness these days.

The hotel itself is nice, but is due for a facelift soon. Some of the paintings are a little old, and the wallpaper should be replaced, but it's still a beautiful hotel! The gym has lots of equipment, and the pool looked beautiful, although we didn't have time to try it out. Everyone in the hotel was very nice, from the front desk clerks to the house keepers.

Overall, I would rate our stay as a 9.5/10 and would definitely return!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor, no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MEllen1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent weekend stay at the award winning Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center. Your comments pertaining to a staff dedicated to service excellence is shared by the vast majority of loyal guests, event planners, restaurant patrons and health club members. Your waiter named Shane is a tremendous asset and typifies the quality of our associates affectionately named Team Regency. Your review is our 59th this year and helps us keep our #1 of 3 Westford hotel ranking on Tripadvisor.

Again, thank you for your glowing review. The staff and I look forward to being your host whenever you feel the need to get away.

Yours In Hospitality & Pride,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westford
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westford
8.2 mi away
Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
5.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westford Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westford Regency Inn

Property: Westford Regency Inn
Address: 219 Littleton Rd., Westford, MA 01886
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Westford Regency Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Westford Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westford Regency Hotel Westford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing