We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location and Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westford Regency Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westford Regency Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Location and Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stay here a couple times per year when we visit local family. Great location just a couple minutes off I-495. Nice health facility and pool Rooms good size. Standard bathroom, fiberglass one piece tub shower units. Windows have blackout roller shades. Typical restaurant and bar in the facility. A number of restaurants within one mile (Panera, Starbucks, Bamboo, Ninety Nine, etc.) Consistently clean. Rooms have coffee makers, paper cups but no "to go" lids and no tea standard. Beds are comfortable for us. We will continue to stay here a couple times/year in our visit.

Room Tip: There are frequent large events here, request a room away from the noise,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jisabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your recent satisfactory stay at the award winning Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center. I am pleased you enjoyed our health club and pool. Your comments pertaining to bed comfort and "consistent" cleanliness are appreciated and are shared by the vast majority of guests who make us their home away from home. Your review is our 56th this year. As you can see, your comments mirror the vast majority of happy guests, event attendees, restaurant patrons and health club members.

With a rich 28 year history, the Westford Regency Inn is locally owned and remains independent, non brand affiliated. Our independent status allows us to cater to the needs of our guests and make necessary changes with ease without waiting for dictates from corporate.

The staff and I look forward to being your host when travel brings you back to the area.

Yours In Hospitality & Pride,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    99
    75
    30
    14
See reviews for
91
66
29
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I was at this hotel for a conference from the June 1-2. I had booked a room at the hotel to avoid the 2 hour ride home. However, upon seeing the condition of the hotel from the inside, I cancelled my reservation.

From the outside the hotel looks nice. Management obviously spends most of their money maintaining the grounds. From the inside, many doors had rot or rust visible, wallpaper was peeling, conference equipment was outdated and ineffective, bathrooms smelled of urine and technology in the hotel was old (tube televisions in conference area as opposed to LED). More noticeably, food areas were not cleaned frequently (coffee area had sugar and garbage all over the table). The temperature outside was approximately 92 and the climate control onside was ineffective for the large group at the conference. the AC was on and loud, but the room was humid and warm. The pictures posted by users of the rust and old decor are more representative of this hotel than the stock photos. Could be a great facility if the building was gutted, remodeled and all furniture was replaced. Now for my 2 hr ride home so I can sleep well.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Shuttabug97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately, your opinion of our beautiful, award winning hotel do not mirror the opinions of the vast majority of event attendees who have been with us this year. Our 55 reviews this year on Tripadvisor tell a different story. Our event staff and management have been given accolades. Our food quality is unmatched and is what makes us known locally as the most popular full service convention hotel in the area. Our hotel is known to be very clean and well maintained. Our guest rooms are well appointed and have been complimented as being "cozy and charming" by many reviewers. We continue to make improvements and upgrades. We have recently installed new brass and glass electronic entry doors. Our meeting space is going through upgrading and should be completed in the next 60 days.

With a rich 28 year history, this locally owned independent gem will continue to be of service to our guests, event attendees, restaurant patrons and health club members. The staff and I hope you come back and give us another try. Hopefully, your opinion of us will have changed once we engage you as a guest who spends some time with us outside of the demands of being a conference attendee. I know you will love the staff known affectionately as Team Regency who serve with passion and pride.

Yours In Hospitality & Pride,

Jukes N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Drove 1 hr. 1/2 away to attend a chiropractic seminar, was having one of those bad days. Having trouble with my credit card but regardless of several attempts to help me check in Josh one of the front desk supervisors went over and beyond expectations. The general manager Jules was very nice, caring and his hospitality was outstanding. Words cant even describe the friendliness of the staff their eager to help and the overall experience I had. Not to mention the beauty of the hotel, the many amenities and all the fun things you can do with your family. I would definitely drive back for many more mini vacas @ Westford Regency!!! Special thanks to Jules the general manager & Josh front desk supervisor for a wonderful stay!! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanusa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction with your recent weekend conference you attended at the award winning Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center. I enjoyed meeting you when you attended a similar conference in February. I am pleased you found our Guest Services Supervisor, Josh Whitney, to be pleasant, efficient and accommodating. Josh is a fine example of the quality of the staff who serve with passion and pride.

With a rich 28 year history, the Westford Regency Inn has earned the local reputation as being the premier full service hotel in the greater area. Our guests, event attendees, restaurant patrons and health club members have been very loyal to this locally owned, independent gem located in the heart of the Merrimack Valley.

The staff and I look forward to being your host for many future conferences or weekend getaways.

Yours In Hospitality & Pride,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Upon arriving without a reservation my sister and I were seated immediatley, and then greeted by the manager, Hillary, who passed by several times to see how we were doing. The central Buffet display was beautiful, and was kept very clean. I mean they were replacing the utensils about every thirty minutes and the plates they sat on. Our servers Andre and Bob were just as attentive to our own table. We had only planned on eating breakfast but manged to push on into the lunch hour with roast turkey and gravey. The food was exceptional. I highly recommend their Sunday brunch.
The most pleasant thing about our experience, even though the dinning area was large, was the piano playing in the background. We thouroughly enjoyed our selves. Thank you again Hillary and your staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your complete satisfaction with your recent Sunday brunch at the award winning Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center. Your comments pertaining to the food quality (roast turkey and gravy), manager Hillary and servers Andre and Bob are greatly appreciated and are shared by the vast majority of patrons who make the Westford Regency their dining choice.

With a rich 28 year history, the Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center remains the area's most popular full service hotel. Event planners, guests, restaurant patrons and health club members have been very loyal to this locally owned, independent gem. I am always happy to hear from one of our satisfied patrons and enjoy sharing the comments with a staff dedicated to serving with excellence and pride.

The staff and I look forward to being your host form many Sunday brunches in the near future.

Yours In Hospitality & Pride,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I am recently back at the gym..and everyone knows that is not easy! I would just like to thank the staff members at the club for making this experience better than my at pervious gym. A friendly face at the front desk really does make a difference, thank you Douglas! I also had an improtu meeting with physical trainer, Carol F. about possibly setting up a few appointments. She was very friendly and helpful about what would get me back on track. Thanks again, I would recommened this health club to anyone of my friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your high satisfaction with the award winning Westford Regency Health Club and Spa located in the Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center. Your comments pertaining to staff friendliness are valued and shared by the vast majority of health club members who have been loyal to the health club during our rich 28 year history. Douglas is a great asset to the team affectionately known as Team Regency. Carol is s dedicated fitness professional who is adored by the members. Thank you for recognizing them in your glowing review.

The staff and I look forward to having you attain your fitness goals and being part of a dynamic health club of 1000+ members for years to come.

Yours In Hospitality & Good Health,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed for a night after a wedding at the nearby Gibbet Hill Barn. Our room was clean and comfortable and the hotel itself offered extensive public areas with restaurant, bar, pool, etc. The staff was professional and courteous. They quickly handled a minor disturbance with inebriated guests with discretion. We enjoyed a post-wedding brunch in the morning, and the food was well-prepared and plentiful. The dining staff graciously facilitated the provision of "kegs" of bloody marys and mimosas at the bride's request. I would recommend this hotel for a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winsheeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction with your recent stay at the award winning Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center while attending a wedding locally. Your comments pertaining to staff professionalism & courteousness are greatly appreciated. I am pleased you enjoyed the post wedding brunch and found the food and service to be excellent.

With a rich 28 year history, the Westford Regency Inn has garnered the local reputation as being the premier full service convention hotel in the greater area. We earned this hard earned reputation by a staff dedicated to service excellence. We serve with passion and pride!

Again, thank you for your glowing review. The staff and I look forward to being your host whenever celebrations bring you back to the area.

Yours In Hospitality & Pride,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I would like to commend the Westford Regency for their ability to put together a retirement party on very short notice. We were all set to have our party at another location when we were informed that they were closing. Due to the professionalism at the Westford Regency in particular the help we received from Rhi Caloggero, Director of Catering, we were able to pick up the pieces and get this event back on track. Rhi was extremely helpful in making sure all details were taken care of and absolutely put our minds at rest. The banquet manager for the event, Douglas was also very helpful and available to us during the event to make sure everything was going along smoothly. We will certainly recommend the Westford Regency to others planning major events. Hats off to them!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your high satisfaction with your recent event held at the award winning Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center. I am pleased we were able to accommodate the rehearsal dinner when you learned your venue was abruptly closing. Rhi and Douglas are tremendous assets and are both fine examples of the associates affectionately known as Team Regency who serve with tremendous passion and pride.

With a rich 28 year history, the Westford Regency Inn has garnered the local reputation as the area's premier full service hotel. We have tremendous loyalty from event planners, guests, restaurant patrons and health club members.

The staff and I look forward to being your host whenever celebrations bring family and friends back to the Regency.

Yours In Hospitality & Pride,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westford
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westford
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Courtyard Boston Littleton
#1 of 1 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westford Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westford Regency Inn

Property: Westford Regency Inn
Address: 219 Littleton Rd., Westford, MA 01886
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Westford Regency Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Westford Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westford Regency Hotel Westford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing