We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality inn Westfield
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westfield
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a convenient location”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night, as we were passing through the area and it's in a great location, immediately off the Mass Pike and close to Springfield (where we were headed the next morning).

The woman who checked us in was very helpful and friendly. She gave us all the information, chatted a little, and overall was really nice.

We were in room 103, which was a non smoking King room. It was a very clean room with fresh bedding, and plenty of towels provided. There were some toiletries in the bathroom, with a sign saying to contact reception if you needed anything that wasn't there and they'd be happy to provide it. The room was very well maintained, did not smell of smoke at all, and overall excellent value.

There is also an outdoor pool that is open seasonally, free continental breakfast (which was really nice!), plenty of pamphlets and brochures for things to do in the area, vending machines, and lists of nearest places (supermarket, liquor store etc).

Overall I was really happy with my stay here. Friendly tip to others as well, if you have a AAA membership card, you will also recieve 10% off your stay.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have jacuzzi's, but you do need to ask when checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    18
    8
    15
See reviews for
24
18
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here when I was visiting some friends of min. I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in and found the lady behind the desk with a warm and inviting smile on her face. The lobby reminded me of a exquisite mountain lodge and when you enter the rooms you can smell the freshness of them just being cleaned. The beds were extremely comfortable and the staff there was very accommodating. I needed an extra towel and they were very quick and courteous to get you what you needed. The pool was very clean and wonderful for a nice swim during the hot days. Overall I would say this had to be one of the best experiences I have had at a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vonie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2012

June 16, 2012 my sister and I slept together in one room but separate beds only once on our trip visiting relatives.The room smelled sweet. Monday morning we both woke up with swelling, itchy welts on our necks, arms, back, and face. Despite sending a certified letter with vivid photos to the manager Bobby Trividi with spray, hospital clinic, dry cleaning bills and asking for a room refund and reimbursement for this two week ordeal, we heard nothing.

Room Tip: Strip the bottom sheets back and check in the mattress cording for black bed bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenieJansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Westfield hotels

Bedford, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stopped here on our way to the Berkshires for one night. The room was clean and the desk staff was friendly. However, the hall and my room reeked of smoke. My second floor room was supposedly non-smoking but the smell was terrible. We tried airing the room out with the patio door open to no avail. Maybe the smoking rooms were below us? In any event, the smell was so pervasive we didn't want to wear the same pajamas again at the next night's stop because they now reeked too! We will not stay at this Econolodge again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sheeletchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I felt that the staff was very friendly and personable. The hotel seemed very homey and comfortable. The location was very convenient to the interstate and major roads. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. I would stay here again. The hotel is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vonie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Checked in to a smelly room with a pile of toe nails on the carpet. The desk in the room had food stains all over it. Pretty sure the room was not cleaned after the prior guest left, except that the bed was changed and seem clean, thank goodness. Our room smelled ok, but other rooms had a pretty funky odor in them. The manager gave several other couples in our group a hard time when they asked for an extra towel. What I can say on a positive note is that rooms had a small fridge and there were decent place tote nearby. Dunkin donuts across the street, cracker barrel within 5 minutes and a couple decent restaurant/bars within a mile or two. Overall, can't say I would ever recommend the place.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms had a Funky musty smell while others do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazyglue33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Do not stay in this hotel. It has bed bugs. I have posted pictures.
My family are all infected by them. I spoke to the manager and all they say is "sorry for the inconvenience" REALLY/???
This was an emergency and i had to stay there but NEVER again will i ever stay in this kind of hotel.
I am taking further actions because this should not happen to anyone else.
Do not stay here unless every piece of furniture is brand new... better yet... under new management.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APeralta5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield
5.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
5.9 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
5.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality inn Westfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality inn Westfield

Property: Quality inn Westfield
Address: 2 Southampton Rd, Westfield, MA 01085-1320 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality inn Westfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Westfield Massachusetts conveniently located on route 10/202 off exit 3 on I-90. This Quality in is just minutes away from downtown Westfield and Springfield, and several area attractions including: The Westover Air Force Base, NaiSmith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, Eastern States Exposition, Six Flags New England, The Mass Mutual Center, Yankee Candle, and the Holyoke Mall. The Quality Inn is a completely Smoke Free and Pet Friendly perfect for business travelers, families and individuals seeking quiet, clean, and friendly accommodations in Westfield Mass. We invite all our guests to enjoy our complimentary Q breakfast hot and fresh every day. Stay connected with coworkers, friends, or family with our free hi-speed wireless internet, and business center. Or take some time out to relax in our outdoor seasonal pool. Also, be sure to check out our great special offers, and packages. For Corporate and Group rates please contact our Director of Sales for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality inn Westfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Westfield
Westfield Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Westfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing