We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food”

Westwood Restaurant and Pub
Ranked #3 of 101 Restaurants in Westfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Whether you are celebrating the end of the workday with drinks and appetizers at our beautiful 54-seat bar, or celebrating a more intimate occasion in one of our cozy dining rooms, the Westwood has something for you. Start your visit with one of our 24 beers on tap. Experience delicious house specialties from our menu.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The food was very good and the staff very pleasant when I went for lunch. The meals were reasonably priced and presented nicely. The only issues were that the restaurant itself is very dark due to poor lighting and the time it took to get our food, which was a bit longer that seemed necessary.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    45
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food great bread”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

They had a great veggie burger! And they serve warm bread while you wait and it is amazing! The atmosphere is a bit like an old woodsy library. A great place for a business meeting or lunch with friends. You could bring a family easily but would probably continue to tell them to shhh. Not because anyone would say something, but because it seems like you should.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An on time meal.”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We went there by chance and it was a good choice. It was a pleasant surprise after pulling into an industrial type parking lot and entering a business office building. The atmosphere is very intimate, considering there are TVs in every corner and a 20' bar (guesstimate) in the center of the main dining area. The service was very fast and fresh. Our waitress was very pleasant, attentive and professional. I ordered the lobster ravioli and my husband had the surf n turf with prime rib and baked stuffed shrimp. Both meals were served beginning with a fresh salad and warm snowflake rolls. The meals were delicious, fresh, hot and filling. We will definitely go back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ida W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food and a great bar”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

The food was really good. The atmosphere was laid back. One of the largest bars I've seen. Great prices!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dom510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome meal great prices”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Three of us had lunch for the first time and it was awesome. Food was delicious, atmosphere is great, prices good. We each had something different and each enjoyed their lunch and we will all return. Great place to go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nan420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westwood Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 

Been to Westwood Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing