We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked the pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westfield
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We were in Westfield to visit a family member who goes to school at Westfield State. The pool was really warm and clean, which was great for us with 2 little kids in tow. The room was very nice with a small sitting area. The surround area is not attractive - but that was not an issue for us.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank FeistyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. It was wonderful to hear that your family had enjoyed the room accommodations and a nice swim in our indoor heated pool. We hope to have you visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 183 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Checked in with a very lovely young man (I think his name was Jason). He was so personable and friendly. Room was clean, comfortable and had everything we thought it would. Checking in and out was easy, no waits. Would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordonsLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Jason is one of our rising stars at front desk and it was wonderful to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy your overall stay. We strive to provide our guests with a truly great guest experience. We hope to have you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Rooms were spacious. AC was difficult to regulate. Breakfast was good and more than enough of a selection to choose from. Easy accessible to the Mass Pike to get to I-90, only 4 miles to the east. Would stay there again when visiting the area. 30 to 35 minutes to Bradley Field.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrence Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It was fantastic to hear that you had enjoyed your room accommodations as well as our Express Start Breakfast options. We look forward to having you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel seems to be stuck in a time warp. Nothing seems to change here.
I have been here 3 or 4 times and since my first time the one thing that stands out is how truly abysmal the breakfast cooked food, such as the choice there is, is.
Truly claggy, heavy muffins, scrambled egg made I believe from powdered egg and resembling yellow marbles, you can pick the pieces up individually, that also is devoid of taste, to bacon that sits in a tray of fat and itself looks 95% fat.
Terrible, terrible cooked food.
Stick to yoghurts and milk in cartons, or if you must, the brightly coloured sugary cereals on offer.
Why does this hotel not change? Customers of a certain kind must think its ok, or ok for the money.
Rooms are quite large, the pool works, the hotel is clean and the staff are always pleasant, although they don't greet Gold or Silver Rewards customers as they are supposed to. No matter really.
Staying here is perfectly fine, just don't eat here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jussafax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your most recent stay. It was wonderful to hear that you had enjoyed the room accommodations as well as our staff services. I would also like to extend our sincerest apologies with regards to breakfast falling short of expectations. I would like to assure you that your comments have been documented and will be utilized in order to improve upon our overall services. We strive to provide our guests with a truly great guest experience. I hope that in the future you would give us another opportunity to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Another road trip and another Holiday Inn Express. We stay here because this chain reliably provides comfortable, clean hotel rooms with all the amenities, friendly staff, and good breakfasts. Once again, this Holiday Inn Express met our high expectations. I particularly appreciated the quiet air conditioning system in the room, the very comfortable bed, and the good night's sleep. The breakfast room was spacious and the menu selection excellent. I'm sorry we didn't have time to use the pool, because that's an amenity I really like.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 65Wagonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. It was a pleasure to hear that you had enjoyed a good night's rest and the ammenities that our hotel has to offer. I hope that during your next stay you have an opportunity to relax in our indoor heated pool. We greatly appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Having left Bar Harbor early due to weather, we needed a place to stay for the night. I called several places while on interstate 90 (Mass Pike) and they were booked. I was getting concerned when I finally found this Holiday Inn Express in Westfield that had a room. What a great find. The room was clean and quiet and up-to-date with up-to-date room locks. Large bathroom. There was a desk with office chair. The desk had numerous, convenient outlets for charging and using electronic devices. Good internet connection. Room also had a stuffed chair and plenty of space for your luggage and clothes. I wish that it would have had a microwave and refrigerator because we had some great soup with us from Maine and it would have been great to have some because we were hungry or at least been able to keep it cold instead of having to keep it packed in ice. I did notice that there is ice and laundry facilities on each floor. Breakfast was ample. Normal Holiday Inn hot scramble eggs, hot egg patty, sausage, bacon, breads, pastries, cereals, yogurt, fruit, juices, coffee, tea etc. I would also like to see more hotels have room safes in the rooms because we all travel with expensive electronic devices and photo gear today.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. It was a wonderful to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy the comfort of your room ammenities as well as our Express Start Breakfast. We take a great deal pride in our overall product and services. We hope to have you visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed two nights and was very happy with the facility as a whole. The staff at check in was very friendly and helpful. Getting in to my room I was just as happy nothing special but it was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The pool was just right not too hot and not too cold and indoors which I am sure is nice in the winter. The fitness room was one of the first that I have been to in a long time that EVERYTHING worked. Breakfast was good, nothing spectacular but it did the job. The location is good for travelers and maybe ok for somebody on vacation, right off the Mass Pike.

Room Tip: Call for the best rates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CORY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your feedback. It was truly a pleasure to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and some of the ammenities that our hotel has to offer. We hope to have you visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westfield
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
7.6 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
5.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
106 reviews
6.7 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield

Address: 39 Southampton Rd, Westfield, MA 01085-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westfield
Price Range: $101 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westfield, Massachusetts Hotel Convenient to the Mass Turnpike The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Westfield, MA nestled in the foothills of the Berkshires, offers easy access to I-90 and is just a short drive from the city of Springfield and Bradley International Airport (BDL). The 100% non smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites is just minutes from the Basketball Hall of Fame, Six Flags New England and Blandford Ski Area, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Westfieldis perfect for families or individuals who are looking for lodging in Westfield. A short drive will bring you to the Quadrangle in Springfield, home to a variety of museums. For those who love to shop, we are also close to Holyoke Mall. Conveniently located near Atlas Copco, Mestek and General Dynamics as well as Noble Hospital, Amelia Park and Westfield State College. Our Westfield, MA hotel is ideal for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Westfield. We can host your next event in our meeting room and help you stay connected with our free high-speed Internet access. While lodging in Westfield, MA take the time to enjoy a swim in the heated indoor pool or work out in the fitness center. You can eat well every morning at our free Express Start hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Westfield hotel deals and book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Westfield
Holiday Inn Express Westfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing