We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business bolt hole”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Westborough
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Westborough
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Business bolt hole”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Hotel was clean and well located fir my business trip.
Rooms were pretty standard and as expected for this brand.
Very limited breakfast menu and staff couldn't cope when there were more than 2 or 3 people trying to order at the counter.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near the lift as the doors and mechanisms are very loud!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
496SANDRAM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Westborough, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Westborough Courtyard By Marriott. I apperciate your valuable feedback and will share your comments with my staff to ensure we continue to provide a clean and welcoming enviorment for all of our guests.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Westborough area we are your hotel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    44
    38
    10
    8
See reviews for
35
11
8
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Not great, not awful, just kind of average overall. Rooms are standard Courtyard, a bit tired perhaps but generally clean (I have stayed in several different ones over the past 2 months). Staff range from professional and very competent to somewhat disinterested. Bistro offers your typical fare, again decent but nothing exciting.
Nothing of note in terms of restaurants in the immediate area either. Mandarin is a decent Asian place a mile or so west along RT 9, and Owen O'Leary is fair American/ Bar on Connector Rd.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
496SANDRAM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Westborough, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding the Westborough Courtyard By Marriott. I appreciate your feedback and hope that if in the Westborough area again soon you allow us to be the hotel of choice for your next stay.

Please feel free to let anyone of the team members know when you are returning and we will ensure that your stay is nothing less than perfect.

Sincerely,

Sandra Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel is located right in the middle of a business park and would be ideal for the business traveler. However, there is virtually nothing nearby (restaurants or otherwise). It is not within walking distance to anything. The hotel offers a Bistro Cafe with a very limited menu. I asked if there was coffee available in the lobby and was told that coffee is offered in your room or you could purchase it from the cafe.
We never received our wake-up call and just barely made it to our destination in time (use your alarm clock just in case).

Room Tip: Our room was located next to the elevator and ice machine and we never heard any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
147 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

If you are staying a few nights in the area, due to work, then this is a good option, the Hotel is located near the office complex, modern decoration, rooms have all the commodities.

The only detail was the toilet, it was not very clean when I checked in

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

In October a few friends and I headed up to Mass for a few Phish concerts in Worcester and stayed in nearby Westborough. On the road up we arranged for a car service to take us from the hotel and drive us the 10 miles to DCU center in Worcester. However, the car service never arrived and the 3 of us were stranded along with a newly married couple on their way home from their honeymoon. After waiting for 30 minutes and calling numerous the other cab companies, we were all about to give up designate a sober driver for the evening and head to the show.....and then the most amazing customer service act I have ever experienced happened. A hotel employee,RICK, walked outside and said he would squeeze us all into his truck and drive us to the show. Needless to say I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who needed to stay in the area!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Needed to stay for a few (4) days while house was being worked on. Staff very friendly, rooms were comfortable and clean.
Convenient to major highways (Mass Pike and Route 495).
Would be happy (in more ways than one) to have family stay there when they visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrDon62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
262 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Has been renovated to be inline with the Courtyard setup, breakfast/bar area in lobby, large fitness center with modern workout equipment. Room was nicely decorated. The work desk with fully adjustable workchair is a well-thought-out part of your 'office away from home'. Hotel was quiet, slept very well. Windows can be opened. Adjoining wooded area provided bird songs in the morning, through open window.
There is not that much to do in walking distance. For restaurants, walk to Doubletree or to the part near Hwy-9. Room had two phones, flat screen TV, bathroom, sink separately in front. Minifridge in room with unique feature: by pressing a button inside the fridge it can be turned off for 8 hours, to go into "sleep mode" - excellent idea. (There is another button to boost it for 2 hours).
Complimentary Wall Street Journal and USA Today available in lobby. Yes, recommendable to come back here.
If adventurous: go for a swim in Chauncey Lake (2.8miles drive), sepcial beach for residents, but OK for anyone if outside the fenced area - there was noone else swimming in early September (no lifeguard outside Memorial to Labor Day).
This hotel is convenient for visiting PANalytical and Malvern on Flanders Road (2.2miles drive). No grocery in walking distance.
PS: There is a nice open sand volleyball double-court across the street. Occasionally, this hotel may offer complimentary apples at reception/elevator/fitness room

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front may be most quiet, however did not experience any issues even at back of hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usuallyhappytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westborough
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston - Westborough
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Westborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Westborough

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Boston Westborough
Address: 3 Technology Drive, Westborough, MA 01581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Westborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Westborough 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Westborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Westborough Hotel Westborough
Courtyard Westborough
Westborough Marriott
Westborough Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing