We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not sure it's worth another stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Westborough
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Westborough
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Not sure it's worth another stay...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed 10/18-10/21 with my boyfriend while visiting family. Stayed in a one bedroom suite. The room was nice, tastefully decorated and clean. Housekeeping always did a great job with our room, never had to ask for extra towels and the room was always cleaned while we were out. Staff is also very friendly. However, there were still some issues. I think the alarm clock is the original alarm clock from when the hotel was built in the 90's. The remote for the tv in the living room turned the tv on and off in the bedroom. It even changed the channel too, so two people could not successfully watch two different tv's at the same time, or one person couldn't sleep and the other person watch tv in the living room at the same time. The mattress was horrendous. I think that was also the original mattress from when the hotel was built as well. Sagging, no support and so uncomfortable! If you are not careful, you and your partner will roll in to the middle! Barely got any sleep all weekend. Disappointed that manager's reception is only Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday at this hotel - any other Residence Inn I've stayed at, it's also on Thursdays. Breakfast wasn't bad, but the staff struggled to keep up - either food was cold or they ran out.
Was the stay bad? No. Would I run back to this hotel? No, I'd check out the prices of the competitors in the area (Westborough, Marlboro, etc) first before I'd book this one again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    44
    18
    9
    7
See reviews for
43
20
5
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colombo
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks in 2 stints. first stay the room was in the 2nd floor and it was good and clean. 2nd stint, was given a room in the ground floor. It was not great. Smell was not good and also the bathroom was not clean enough.

Front desk staff was friendly

Room Tip: Not ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgunendran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Had to be in Boston on business for 8 weeks and stayed in a two room suite. Clean and comfortable for such an extended visit. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Couldn't have asked for a better "home away from home".

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2ridehorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a weekend outlet mall shopping trip, essentially passing through after spending the day at the Wrentham Outlet Mall, and it served our needs well. It’s just a short drive north from the mall and is situated far enough from the interstate to be quiet – in fact, it is situated fairly far off on its own, not really close to restaurants or shopping.

On a Sunday, finding restaurants and shopping nearby required a fair bit of driving, hampered by the fact that once you get on the Turnpike Road 9, you can find yourself forced to go west for miles before you get to a place to turn around because of the concrete barrier between each direction.

The room was very clean and in good repair, and the property has had a renovation. Both the evening and morning staff were also very friendly and helpful. The room is also a bargain for the area if you qualify for a government rate.

We would consider staying here again on our next shopping trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric107_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Nice and quiet, away from the interstate helps lift this hotel above the norm. The grounds are set back from the state road as well. This makes for a quiet stay but easy to get around from.

Breakfast is included and it's the usual bagels and Muslims with a waffle machine. Nothing special but also nothing wrong, it gets you fuelled for the day and the oatmeal is also hot and nice and thick :)

Wifi is free and works well, great speeds when I was using it, enough to stream video which is great.

Rooms are an ok size for 2, the kitchen is adequate as well. The beds are soft and I had no trouble sleeping thanks to the blackout drapes, make sure you close them!

The tvs are a little odd though. They seem to turn each other on from the remotes. For example you turn on or switch channel in the lounge and the bedroom one follows but on a different channel, all very odd.

During the first part of the week, there is an evening social which is welcome if you are there for a few nights and want to see some other folks and have a chat.

Room Tip: The 600 block is very quiet as its in the middle and away from the road and entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azardamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had an extremely busy weekend planned and decided to stay overnight at this property. It is easily accessible from Rts. 495 and the Mass Pike. It provided exactly what we needed for a short stay. We arrived late (after midnight) and had to be back on the road by 11:00 a.m. the next morning. The space was perfect for this. A nice bed, a hot shower, and a continental breakfast.
The breakfast area was crowded and I would have preferred more fresh fruit. Otherwise, it was good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyBeck49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here for a month. We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite. It was very nice but small. It was very clean and very modern.

Breakfast was always great and varied! They also have a dinner reception hour Monday through Thursday. They give you a monthly menu and we actually used this for our dinner many nights!

The hotel is located in an office/industrial area and is close to other areas for shopping and such.

The only real drawback is the noise level. In the center of the complex is a basketball court and often there would be kids playing late into the night. It was like the way the building was constructed it echoed.

I would gladly stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeGist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westborough hotels
0.8 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston - Westborough
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Westborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Westborough - East Main Street
1.9 mi away
Westborough Inn
Westborough Inn
#3 of 9 in Westborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Westborough - Computer Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Westborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Westborough

Property: Residence Inn Boston Westborough
Address: 25 Connector Road, Westborough, MA 01581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Westborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Westborough 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Boston Westborough combines comfort, style, and convenience to provide the ultimate in productivity and relaxation. Our Westborough hotel has perfected the extended stay experience with a convenient location, modern amenities and spacious Westborough hotel suites. As one of the top hotels in Westborough, MA, the Residence Inn Boston Westborough offers guest rooms that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms and feature luxury Marriott bedding, full kitchens, complimentary WiFi, large work desks and more. Our Westborough suites offer separate areas for sleeping, living, eating and working. Swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, unwind in our large guest suites, enjoy the company of follow guests at The Residence Inn Mix - our complimentary evening socials featuring local flavors, or hang out in the lobby after a game at Gillette Stadium. Just 8 miles from Worcester, 30 miles from Boston, and 45 miles from Providence, our Westborough hotel is ideal for business and leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Westborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Westborough Hotel Westborough
Residence Inn Westborough
Westborough Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing