We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third Time's a Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Westborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Our third time at the Sleigh Maker Inn was as wonderful as the past two times. Deborah is the perfect hostess, very warm and welcoming. I was attending the Vaillancourt Folk Art painting class about 45 minutes away in Sutton, and she graciously adjusted the breakfast schedule so I could make the class on time. Our bed was so comfortable, with wonderfully soft sheets, and breakfast was fantastic. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 130 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Sleigh Maker Inn when my daughter was visiting the nearby Tufts veterinary school. The Inn was on a list of lodgings recommended by Tufts and for good reason. At the kind insistence of the Inn owner, Deborah, we did not take a taxi from the commuter train but were picked up by Deborah and driven to the Inn. Arriving at the Inn, Deborah and her husband greeted us and let us relax with homemade muffins and tea in the large and comfortably furnished front sitting room. Breakfast the next morning was served by Deborah on the large dining room table in the formal, sunny dining room. Deborah is a phenomenal cook and breakfast was a rare treat: real fruit smoothies, yogurt with granola, nutty walnut waffles, fresh coffee or tea and much more.
The Inn is a lovely historic house that has been converted just enough to create guest rooms with private baths but without loss of any of its essential historic details and character. Our room with single queen bed was large and comfortable and offered TV and free internet connections. The bathroom retained an historic feel and had fun, free toiletries, fluffy towels and plenty of hot water.
From the Inn it is an easy walk to the small and attractive town of Westborough and quality restaurants.
Deborah and her husband offer the very highest quality of historic bed and breakfast. We are looking forward to returning and warmly recommend Sleigh Maker Inn to others.

Room Tip: Tell Deborah, the Inn owner, what you like and trust her to pick the best room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Charming, conveniently located B&B. Hosts were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was superb--including orange-kale-papaya smoothie. We stayed here for a family reunion because a relative's house a quarter mile away was overflowing -- and we're glad we did! We were upgraded at no extra charge to The Sleighmaker's Room; very luxurious including jacuzzi. Priced very reasonably, especially for greater Boston area.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms (hence no Massachusetts tax) and they all look good. Our room was on the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 582Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved this little place! The town doesn't have too much to do but I'd come back just to stay here! Deborah was amazing and her husband so friendly. Both of them were wonderful hosts! Her breakfast she made was fabulous! I've never had something so delicious! Their welcoming kitty brought us right up to the front door and walked us out when we left! Adorable little touches! Try to stay in the sleigh suite! The jacuzzi and her own aromatherapy bath oil was so relaxing! Makes me want to get snowed in and have a lazy weekend!

Thank you guys for a fabulous night!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tahlia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We discovered this place over 8 years ago and have been going back every chance we find! The Inn is so beautifully decorated and Deborah and Jim are so wonderful to spend time with. The breakfasts are perfectly made and always a treat! I would recommend Sleigh Maker Inn to anyone who wants to get away but yet feel at home! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Supremely cozy! I stayed here one night in the Editor's Room for an interview at Tufts Veterinary School. Deborah and her husband are very friendly, picking me up from the train station and made me feel right at home. The room was fantastic, with very comfortable beds and lovely decor. The breakfast was made-from-scratch-delicious, and Deborah made sure that I had a ride to my interview. Fantastic, homey B&B.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very nice Bed and Breakfast - feels like family. Beautiful house, unique rooms and a really nice homemade breakfast. Each day they offer something different, all made from scratch with healthy ingredients. Nice to find a B&B that still does a full course breakfast! Definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: The house is located on a fairly busy road - so you do get some car noise. But it's not too bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beebeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westborough
0.4 mi away
Westborough Inn
Westborough Inn
#3 of 9 in Westborough
207 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston - Westborough
2.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westborough
2.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Westborough - Computer Dr.
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 87 W Main St, Westborough, MA 01581-2537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Westborough
Price Range: $138 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian Bed and Breakfast with contemporary charm. 3 Private guest rooms all with ensuite full bathrooms. Afforadable prices, great location in Central MA. Full hot homemade 3 course breakfast is included. Price range from $114 to $165. Rates are all inclusive-no additional fees or taxes charged. Innkeepers are Deborah and Jim Bergeron. Each room has a queen bed with soft comfortable lines. Bathrobes are provided and the towels are large, thick and thirsty. Refreshments and snacks are always available. Tawny port night cap offer in the evenings (also included in room rates). Great location, idea for business travlers, romatic nights away and general visits to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing