We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good choice”

J P's Restaurant Pub Incorporated
Ranked #9 of 89 Restaurants in Westborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

In all of the 25+ years we have been to JP's we have never had a bad experience. Fish entrees are always great and a good value. The lobster roll, scallop roll are always exceptional. Just remember to bring cash...for sure this is one reason the prices are so reasonable. So give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    38
    11
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, CT
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best lobster roll ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Ok, so this a little hole in the wall kinda place in a plaza (or strip mall) that only takes cash. It is VERY busy and loud, but the service and food was outstanding! Hubby had the baked scallop dinner with german fries and I had the lobster roll. The portions were grand! Definitely a new favorite place to eat out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“amy s”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

They have execellent food for the price but it is not your upscale bar but very friendly people and I got to meet the owner vey nice gentlemen the food and the people out way what the restaurant looks like inside, it is a hometown bar all nice people!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Seafood n the Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This place has long been our favorite place for seafood--always done perfectly, large portions and the prices affordable. We haven't found better anywhere else, including Cape Cod!! We have had the lobster rolls, heaping with chunks of lobster, fried scallops, and fried clams--all superb! The German potatoes are so good!! Service was good. It was very busy and understandably so!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ted101263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Would not have expected such great food and service from a little pub located in a small plaza. Obviously dined by regulars and locals, many people getting up to fill their own popcorn bowls, waitresses clearly knew their clientel. As other reviews stated it is an older waitstaff but don't let that fool you, our waitress although probably in her sixties could move fast and everybody was extremely friendly. Food was excellent even had to get a to go container- portions are not skimped upon. We dined on a Wednesday evening around 6pm and the place was already full. Next time we will try a lunch service. Small and dark (no windows) but a very cute place. Forgot about the cash only but luckily there was an ATM in the building. Will definitely be going back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank shopper589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J P's Restaurant Pub Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to J P's Restaurant Pub Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing