We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always the Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sake Hana Asian Cuisine and Sushi Bar

Sake Hana Asian Cuisine and Sushi Bar
Ranked #5 of 89 Restaurants in Westborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ma
Level Contributor
134 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Always the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Been here about 6 times now and will keep coming back. Food is the freshest we have had. Sushi is spectacular. Beef dishes great. Vegetables are crunchy - not overcooked. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mg100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem ... Great Spot for a Quite Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Right at the rotary in Westborough, this is a lovely downtown restaurant. We experienced attentive service and nice window seat. The meals were well presented and reasonably priced. We would go again.

My only complaint was the sauce on my meal was very salty. I ordered the Shrimp Broccoli Stir-fry and the "special Asian sauce" was overpowering. On the plus side, there were plenty of good sized shrimp and the serving was ample.

In a crowded Asian restaurant market in Westborough (there are at least 4 other equivalent choices), Sake Hana holds its own.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JKHuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachussetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi at great prices! So glad we went.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

My girls love sushi and so do I so I purchased a groupon. So glad I did! We went for a late lunch and ordered Pork Dumplings, Golden Bags (crab ragoon) , Tiger Roll, Vocano Roll, California Roll. We LOVED the dumplings. The golden bags were very good. I had the Tiger Roll and it was yummy. The tuna was fresh and delicious. The Vocano Roll was fantastic and had a great presentation. The Californa Roll was better than most. All the plates were presented well and looked appealing. My son, a chicken nugget kid had white rice and some of the dumplings and was happy with his meal. I had a glass of Pinot Grigio, a great price. $5. For a house wine it was delicious. Our waitress was nice and helpful. The service was good. We never felt rushed but it wasn't slow either. Great for a date or a family meal. The atmoshphere wasn't anything special. We did have a view of the sushi chef.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Droz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Quiet restaurant right on the circle in Westborough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have eaten at Sake Hana 3 times since the beginning of May. It has never been crowded, which is a little disappointing since the food is very good, the service helpful and the variety of items on the menu (especially counting the daily specials) pretty varied.
We have enjoyed several different sushi combinations and all have been quite good. As with most sushi restaurants, it helps to ask the sushi chef what is best to eat. The last time we were there we were told that they had fresh scallops (still in the shell) which they opened, filleted and services with just a squeeze of lemon. It was extraordinarily fresh and very tasty.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DrDon62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southborough, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

This restaurant has become our favorite Sushi place. Great fish, excellent sushi rolls and very reasonable prices. I would strongly recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aviram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sake Hana Asian Cuisine and Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Sake Hana Asian Cuisine and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing