We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Indian and Asian food”
Review of Subway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subway
Ranked #71 of 89 Restaurants in Westborough
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Westborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Indian and Asian food”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Good selection of Indian food. A bit pricey. The MingIII has a liquor liscence.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Woollyrusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Khatta Mitha luncheon buffet”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I went to Khatta Mitha at Westborough with my wife for a Sunday buffet lunch. The items were different both in terms of variety and taste as compared with other Indian restaurants in the vicinity. There were six veg items - Kashmiri pulao, Baingan bharta, Channa Masala, Palak Paneer, Potato curry and Vegetable noodles with egg. And non veg items (halaal), (in a different table than veg) - goat curry, chicken tandoori, chicken nuggets and chicken curry. There were options of pineapple raita, plain raita, papad, different pickles, dosa too. And sohan laddoo(with ghee) and rice pudding in desserts. Good value for money. Weekday buffet -$9.95, Weekend buffet - $12.95

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mustafa81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Indian Food Treasure Chest!!”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

This was not our first time at Khatta Mitha... We've been there several times at both restaurants, but mostly Khatta Mitha. They are consistent in their food - both dine in and take out. Truly a neighborhood gem, as well as a place to go to from anywhere for great Indian food!
The restrooms and the restaurant itself are very clean, which speaks a lot for you regular Indian food restaurant go-ers.
The only comment I'm compelled to state is regarding their service, it's slightly slow. But if you're looking forward to a nice & relaxing evening out without a lot of rush, it's the place to be. Love the appetizer live station and the Indian music channel TV entertainment! Also be sure to pack home some Indian sweets from the case display, that are made fresh daily onsite!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chauncey4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Indo-Chinese Food”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Reviewing for Min III....
It was tasty food not just spicy. Good service.
The food is little over-priced though.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nsb1324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great food and service”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We love the food at both Ming III and Khatta Mitha. We've ordered takeout from each at least a half a dozen times and it's great. We especially like the Murgh Chicken Kabob (chicken tikka) and the chicken Hakka noodles (chicken lo mein).

The service is always professional and very accommodating. The owner has gone out of his way to be sure we were happy with the food and the service.

We highly recommend!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShrewsburyFamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway also viewed

 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing