We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Delicious”

Cheng-Du Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 97 Restaurants in Westborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: None
Description: For over 36 years Cheng Du Restaurant has been a staple in the Westborough community offering our customers the highest quality homemade Asian cuisine using the freshest ingredients. Today Cheng Du is offering something unlike any other Chinese restaurant, three restaurants under one roof: 157 Bin, our new cosmopolitan wine bar and lounge; Akamon, a Kushiyaki Grill with Japanese cuisine; and Cheng Du for a traditional Chinese dining experience. From our refined and sophisticated atmosphere, to our innovative and diverse cuisine, there's something for everyone at Cheng Du.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

We discovered Chengdu about 2 years ago and it has been a family favorite ever since. The portions are large enough to share and the lemon chicken is the best around. The staff is friendly and efficient and the atmosphere is comfortable for families or a date night. They put fresh flowers on the tables, have live music in the bar area (separate from where families sit) and also have great sushi.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JenniferG3262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 141 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

For our grandchildren a trip to the Cheng Du is always special. The staff always treats them like important guests and each one has their special food they like to get. One of our granddaughters age 10 actually orders the sushi Taco which is octopus . The food is always good, wait staff always friendly and the food choices exceptional. Not only the best Chinese Asian food around if you want a steak or French fries just ask.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Nice ambiance, staff has a good attitude, good chow. Like the goyza, egg rolls, edamame for apps. Sushi very nice. Chicken with broccoli, shrimp dishes for entrees.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank WINEandTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Cheng Du 3/28/18 Last night attended a wine and food dinner. The reception consisted of a fine French Champagne and generous servings of hors d’oeuvres. This was followed by a five course dinner. Lobster Wontons in Bechamel Sauce accompanied with a fine California Chardonnay. Chicken Ginger in Lemon Sauce with a Pinot Noir from New Zealand. Rack of Lamb with a Melbec from Argentina. Braised Short Ribs with a Cipressi Nizza from Piedmont Italy and finally Poached Pears with Stilton and Walnuts accompanied by a Ruby Port from Portugal.

Mr.Tang, the proprietor provided this excellent dinner for members of the Worcester Chapter of the International Wine and Food Society. This is not the typical Chinese restaurant. His wine list can challenge any restaurants in the Worcester area.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank IslandPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

My first time to Cheng Du and it was delicious! Our waiter was awesome..very attentive. I had the best lemon drop martini. We will return!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dmcasillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheng-Du Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cheng-Du Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing