We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
25
13
11
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
13
11
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager joe esa desk comforter accommodations roomy microwave internet boston
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 67 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this location many times, and find the staff welcoming and competent. The rooms are spacious & clean accompanied by an excellent staff.

The General Manager "Dan" exceeds expectations with a quiet yet notable presence. He has gone above and beyond to ensure our needs were always met.

Diane, most often the first face we see upon arrival makes the check-in and out experience seamless. Her ability to multi-task is noteworthy.

We would recommend this location to all travellers.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Westborough - East Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Kristen, thank you for sharing your excellent review of Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know you had a great stay with us and that our courteous service made your visit even more enjoyable. Your compliments will be shared with our entire team, especially with Diane for all of their hard work. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017

I was satisfied with my stay, which was a value, but the room was a bit musty (a ground floor room) and dusty in out of the way areas. Floor and upholstered furniture was clean, but clearly warn with age. The laundry area had food crumbs. Desk staff tried to be helpful but was somewhat under-informed about how much it cost to operate the washers/dryers and what information was necessary to connect to wifi.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank christopherjT3477SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Westborough - East Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to know you were pleased with the value we offer for the price and had a comfortable time with us. However, we are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations while you were here. We hope to have another chance so we can make your next trip exceptional in every respect.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

This is by far the filthiest place I've ever been to. The rooms smell of urine and their grab and go breakfast consists of just coffee and bars. For 100$ a night, it is way over priced!! I wouldn't recommend Extended stay America for anybody!!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Nadine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Westborough - East Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Nadine, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very disappointed to see that your feedback referenced the description of our hotel as "filthy". Our promise to our guest includes a commitment to providing a clean, fresh environment and we are sorry that did not happen when you were here. We are very concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our housekeeping for review and action. Please know this is not usual for us, and we hope you give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

We visited Massachusetts as a family of 4 for college visits. We were looking for an inexpensive hotel. The staff was very pleasant. We arrived late (after 11 pm). When the elevator doors opened, the stench of tobacco was overwhelming. We had to return to the front desk to request a nonsmoking floor. Only one other room on the same floor with 2 beds was available. Luckily the end of the hallway was far less smoke scented. The room smelled heavily of Febreze. I don't know if there are truly nonsmoking rooms, because the hallway smelled so heavily of smoke, it wafted into the room. We had requested extra towels. Good thing, because there were no bath sized towels in the room. You must request "extras" such as coffee maker, glassware, etc. Nothing is in the room. There are no extra blankets. Beds were hard as a rock. Reservation said "free breakfast". Free breakfast consists coffee or hot water and packaged granola bars or muffins (also prepackaged) We checked out of the hotel the next afternoon (due to commitments with colleges, we had to leave very early in the morning). Extended Stay was very accommodating and released us from the remaining two nights of our reservation without fees.
Checked into the Hampton Inn right in front of Extended Stay. About $35 more per night, but a real breakfast (coffee, juice, eggs, sausage, cereal, waffles etc) was included. Room was much cleaner, updated, and beds far more comfortable. Room doesn't have a kitchenette at Hampton Inn. Since we had to buy breakfast the first morning, this extra fee was a wash. Strongly recommend you check out the new (only 1 year old) Hampton Inn first. Much higher standards and minimal price difference

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Westborough - East Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Beth, thank you for your stay with us and for the candid review. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service delivery, we obviously have room to improve, and we assure you we will. We truly regret the inconvenience caused to you while you were here. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

My family and I are so impressed with Heather, Diane and Joe. Bending backwards to ensure accommodations were booked and ran smoothly. Every question answered completely! Talked to residents and they love it there too!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank happyfan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Westborough - East Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you loved the excellent service provided at the front desk. I will surely share your compliments with Heather, Diane and Joe for a job well-done. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews